Originally posted by SistahD: (((((Coles))))) Congrats my girl!!! Tenk Yuh
1 - what brought you to ja.com? I did a search years ago for Jamaica, and got some hits, and I think I link from one site tp here. What KEPT me here was you guys
2 - what's your favourite forum? The Book Forum of Course, and I like Coodeh too. Ctry and Portmore suh nice and welcoming....
3 - what's your favourite place in JA to visit? Thing to do while there? People to do it with while there? I have to say St. Ann, and not because thats where I am from, but I love the hills and the warmth of the people. Plus there is your share of night life and beaches. What has now become my favorite thing to do is to go to a secluded private beach with my family (I wont say the name in case all a unnu Bangarang wah come crash mi pawty) I like it there because its peaceful and you dont have the truckload of tourists around. I am not a beach person (the country girl in me), but if I am doing the beach, this is how I like to do it.
4 - favourite author Maeve Binchy
5 - favourite musician / artist / singer? Favorite Musician???? I have a couple in different Genres. For Jazz - its Billie Holiday and Miles Davis. For Reggae its Buju and my husband is starting to get me into some of the cultural stuff, so I guess I can also say I like Luciano, Bunny Wailer, and a couple others. As far as Artist goes, my favorite is Sandro Botticelli
6 - how tall are you now? Still 5'3" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
7 - what do you like most about ja.com? I like that I can express my thoughts in a comfortable way, and I can express it best I know how, with the kind of people I understand and can relate with.
8 - do you hang out at any other discussion boards? Not really. I lurk at others, but I belong to this one
9 - are you on Sweetsop's msn list? No. But I guess with SS, if I want to be I have to fill out an application and wait for approval huh? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
10 - Have you attended a board bashment, and if so... where? Unfortunately no [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] ..... I have met a few people from the board though.
11 - How many board members have you met? I'd say about 5-6
12 - who haven't you met that you would like to? First and formost, YOU!! And then I would like to meet: (I have a long list):
Ctry
JamaicanDiamon
Choconougat
Mountaingal
Ensome
Peppa
Compry
Sweetssop
Dahjah
Green Biscuit
TeeTee
SueSumba
Evanovitch
I cant remember any more names...
13 - if you were stuck on a deserted island... who from the board would you like to be 'stuck' with? Why? Maybe MG, so we can compare notes and books all day long And then maybe Morris Chestnut can stop by to say hello.
14 - why do you think Compry and JamD ask so many questions? Dem nyamm too much Chicken Behind!!! Dats why!!!!
15 - what colour are my eyes? Hold on, mek mi Compry Ball....
16 - do you have any pets? Nope, I want some birds though [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
17 - do you think I'm asking too many questions? Not as much as Compry and JD
18 - what am I thinking of right now? Hold on, I have to borrow Compry's Ball again and get back to yuh....Dis lady tek mi fi a mind reada a nuh....
19 - what are you making for dinner this evening? I have no idea! Either Chicken or Fish, thats all we eat in our house!!!!
20 - are we all invited? Unnu guh cook unnu owna pat!!!
Originally posted by Leonie:
[qb] so how the meeting of you and hubby go, I picture uuno coming from opposite directions and when uuno meet uuno say hi and him say will you marry me and you say YES YES!!!!- is so it go DWL [/qb]
We were walking in the same direction actually on opposite sides of the street, and we got to talking (somehow) and it went on from there. The Marriage came a year later. :love: :love:
Originally posted by bandido1:
[qb] Coles ooiiee!!!! Cum fahwud cum represent man...cho! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [/qb]
Wah yuh want ((Bandi))? [/qb]
1. Yuh luv mi?
2. Yuh really really luv mi?
3. Yuh know seh mi luv yuh?
4. Cum mek wi run weh togedda nuh?
(((((Coles))))) [/qb]
1. Ofcourse Bandi, den nuh muss!!
2. aaahhhhmmm ... Yeah man!
3. Really? Mi neva know dat still...
4. Yuh woulda haffi talk to mi husband bout dat fuss. But when yuh get di OK, tell mi suh mi can pack. Hopeing seh Bandi nuh come back wid two Cutlass Chap! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]ray:
Originally posted by Sweetssop:
Ok ColeS darlin here I am again
Do you chat on msn messenger Yes I do
2. SisD ask u if you were on mine..would you like to be Very skeptic, is there some kind of process and ceremony? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
3. When do you plan to start having kids Mi nuh know yuh nuh. Maybe in a couple years
4.Are you gonna be a stay at home mom If my Husband has it his way I will be. But I dont think suh yuh nuh .... Mi haffi work man. Mi woulda go outta mi mind.
5. Would you leav your child in a daycare or get a nanny Neither, maybe a family member crossing mi finger
6. How long ago since your mom died Christmas 2000, so that makes in 4 years this Christmas.
7. Was she sick or was it an accident She was very sick
8. When do u miss havin your mom most When I am happy, because I know she would be smiling too. And then there are the times when you just want a great big motherly hug. Yeah, those times. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
9. Is any of you brothers older than you No, all younger
10. Is there any older single brother No, wah yuh want wid mi bredda dem Sweets??????
11. Can you do the lates Jamaican dances I try
12. What church do you worship at Thats a story within itself. I go to three different churches actually. My main church (which I have not been to since I moved 30 minutes away from it) is a Baptist church. I started attending this African church down the street from where I live, but that was short lived, then I sometimes go to a church of God with a friend of mine.
13. Have you been baptised Yes, danky years ago
14. If not are you planning on getting baptised n/a
15. Where did you meet your husband...I know you said on a summer day but can we get more details. Almighty! Fram I was bawn!!! Why unnu obsessed wid how mi and mi husband meet?
Anyway, it was a summer day (again). We lived on the same street for years and did not know it. One day we were walking up that same street and and started talking (he was checking me out from across the street ) and we stopped in front of my house and chatted, exchanged numbers and its been a whole nother world since. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
16 Was it love at first sight Yes [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
17 How much older is your husband than you None
18. Can you drive Yep
19. Do you own your own car if so what kind I own a Honda Accord
20. Do you own your house of do u rent We rent - smaddy ask dis aready
21. Whne are you planing on coming to Canada Whenever yuh waan mi cum look fi yuh
22. Which came first the chicken or the egg Di chicken of course!!!
23. Your favourite author is Maeve Binchy I have read a few of her books but what other authors do u like. I also like Anthony Winkler, Isabel Allende, Edwidge Danticat, Amy Tan, and a few others
24. How long have you been married July will make a year
25. Would you go back to Jamaica to live In a hot minute. We talk about it every day. Would you?
Originally posted by Compry:
[qb] NOTICE: I've noticed my name several times in this thread. This serves as notice that the name calling will not go un-noticed.
Thank you. [/qb]
Me 2nd dis emotion eeh nuh..Cause if ah nuh fi yuh name, ah fi me (and maybe Sweets, but she nuh mine fi har name call)..I am a very low key person eeh nuh. Me mine me bizniss and ting so me nuh see why MY name deh pon front page!
Thank you. [/qb]
Me 2nd dis emotion eeh nuh..Cause if ah nuh fi yuh name, ah fi me (and maybe Sweets, but she nuh mine fi har name call)..I am a very low key person eeh nuh. Me mine me bizniss and ting so me nuh see why MY name deh pon front page! [/qb]
See what I'm saying JD. I have a proposition for you. However we form a tag team? Are you game?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.