Re: OUT OF AFRICA - EAST AFRICA!!!!
The church where the Emperor's body was laid to rest. (Mi cyaan fine di pics whe mi tekk inside.) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70368-hoppingmad.gif[/img]
On November 5, 2000 Emperor Haile Selassie was given an Imperial funeral by the Ethiopian Orthodox church.
Addis Ababa University formally known as Haile Selassie University shares the space with The Haile Selassie Museum.
Radical student movements usually take place in Addis Ababa University and high school campuses where student unrest has become a regular feature of Ethiopian life. The most recent political unrest saw hundreds of students arrested and some killed a few weeks ago. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] We met the President of the Student Union on a flight back from Lalibela and I have a pic of him but unfortunately, mi cyaan post it cauz mi inna it. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
The church where the Emperor's body was laid to rest. (Mi cyaan fine di pics whe mi tekk inside.) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70368-hoppingmad.gif[/img]
[ QUOTE ]On November 5, 2000 Emperor Haile Selassie was given an Imperial funeral by the Ethiopian Orthodox church.
Addis Ababa University formally known as Haile Selassie University shares the space with The Haile Selassie Museum.
Radical student movements usually take place in Addis Ababa University and high school campuses where student unrest has become a regular feature of Ethiopian life. The most recent political unrest saw hundreds of students arrested and some killed a few weeks ago. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] We met the President of the Student Union on a flight back from Lalibela and I have a pic of him but unfortunately, mi cyaan post it cauz mi inna it. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]

to Bahar Dar a small commercial town on the tip of Lake Tana, known for a stop over for tourists on their way to the Blue Nile. We stayed in this hotel, a sharp downgrade from the one in Addis, (it had no hot water or heat and it gets really, really chilly at night.) The mosquitos had us for dinner but after sitting around the local bonfire sponsored by the hotel, (a nightly event to chase away the mosquitos), and popped extra Malaria pills, nothing could compare to the great time we had. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
Peep the Bob Marley shirt. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
The traditional clothes worn by most of the men.
The women are aaaamazing!