Re: Jamaican Standard of Living..then and now
while expats stilllllll a run di entity....double [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
[/ QUOTE ] dat a di part mi nuh agree wid..
explain please....we hear that the country's income is based overwhelmingly on wat....so follow di dollas to dem final destination ....
drugs?
I think she means tourism, but remitances from jamaican over seas have surpassed both tourism and bauxite to the countrys coffers...so the money trail lead to ....Jamaicans. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
ah haaa...which comes bak to a position i have always held as to the disproportional 'appeasement' extended to tourism powers at the expense of the real interests and recipients of the nation....25% of the GDP is from tourism an dat is whe dem claim an mi still no sure bout dat amount, YET allllllllllll avenues r head on to turn the nation into a service industry wid dat as the talking point.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
maybe a likkle bit of a naysayer but long example of ssdd lends credence to this.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
come fulllll circle and i retire ....job well done [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
while expats stilllllll a run di entity....double [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
[/ QUOTE ] dat a di part mi nuh agree wid..
explain please....we hear that the country's income is based overwhelmingly on wat....so follow di dollas to dem final destination ....
drugs?
I think she means tourism, but remitances from jamaican over seas have surpassed both tourism and bauxite to the countrys coffers...so the money trail lead to ....Jamaicans. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
ah haaa...which comes bak to a position i have always held as to the disproportional 'appeasement' extended to tourism powers at the expense of the real interests and recipients of the nation....25% of the GDP is from tourism an dat is whe dem claim an mi still no sure bout dat amount, YET allllllllllll avenues r head on to turn the nation into a service industry wid dat as the talking point.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
maybe a likkle bit of a naysayer but long example of ssdd lends credence to this.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
come fulllll circle and i retire ....job well done [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]