Re: Things I had to get used to after moving here....
Had to learn to deal with the intense loneliness of being inna foreign country and not having much of my yardies present..
yep! that one's hard...
the smoking--noh care how di winta cowl, three-four smokers gather outside. teenagers smoke like its giving them life...
ppl shock fi hear that as a jamaican, me noh used to it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
the way the houses all resemble one-another.
the way how u tell directions by using major streets and intersections(I actually like this concept- much easier than Jamaica's)
the way how the more perverted and loose you are, the more accepted you will be.
the way how when ppl hear that you just come from jamaica dem start salivate caw dem feel dem get smaddy fi try use(and this is not only non-jamaicans who stay so [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img])
the way how everybaddy claim fi be jamaican even if a ongle dem granny uncle stepfawda come from deh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img] shock fi one time me go out wid smaddy whey call himself jamaican really bawn a 'merica [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
the way how the bus smell raw and nasty in the winter [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
the way how the cold mek u skin itch to rhatid! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img]
Had to learn to deal with the intense loneliness of being inna foreign country and not having much of my yardies present..
yep! that one's hard...
the smoking--noh care how di winta cowl, three-four smokers gather outside. teenagers smoke like its giving them life...
ppl shock fi hear that as a jamaican, me noh used to it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
the way the houses all resemble one-another.
the way how u tell directions by using major streets and intersections(I actually like this concept- much easier than Jamaica's)
the way how the more perverted and loose you are, the more accepted you will be.
the way how when ppl hear that you just come from jamaica dem start salivate caw dem feel dem get smaddy fi try use(and this is not only non-jamaicans who stay so [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img])
the way how everybaddy claim fi be jamaican even if a ongle dem granny uncle stepfawda come from deh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img] shock fi one time me go out wid smaddy whey call himself jamaican really bawn a 'merica [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
the way how the bus smell raw and nasty in the winter [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
the way how the cold mek u skin itch to rhatid! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img]