Re: Things I had to get used to after moving here....
An yuh know Pepper, is not that I have anything against dawg per se, mi grow wid dawg, everybody mi know as a pickney did have dawg. But a dawg is a dawg. Dem live outside your house and bark when night come an hopefuly keep intruders from your door.
Then I reach stateside an fine dawg being treated better than many children are. I am still not used to that.
<font color="blue">Unfortunately, in these parts it gets too cold to leave a dog outside. No dog sleeping in my bed, though! My pit used to sleep at the foot of my bed. On the floor, not IN the bed. </font>
An yuh know Pepper, is not that I have anything against dawg per se, mi grow wid dawg, everybody mi know as a pickney did have dawg. But a dawg is a dawg. Dem live outside your house and bark when night come an hopefuly keep intruders from your door.
Then I reach stateside an fine dawg being treated better than many children are. I am still not used to that.
<font color="blue">Unfortunately, in these parts it gets too cold to leave a dog outside. No dog sleeping in my bed, though! My pit used to sleep at the foot of my bed. On the floor, not IN the bed. </font>