To all who did or been doing anything to get fit or lose the lbs YOU wish to, any progress? Feel any changes? Anyone commented on what they saw? Or you all going to tell me that you started and stopped or never even started.
Last week, was not that good though [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] . But I am back on track. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
I started and stopped, now back again [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] I think I should start running but I am lacking movitation in that arena. I will do sit-ups, use my abdolly, jumping jacks, walking but not running.
I am determine to stay focus and get in shape [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
I'm still hanging in there. I've slacked off on the the treadmill a little but I'm still eating small meals and drinking lots of water that keeps me running to the LR, so I'm sorta still doing my exercise. I have been doing crunches, and it seems to be working a litte. I never get on the scale but yesteday I wore a skirt that I haven't been able to fit in a long while, I was happy about that. So it seems to be working slowly. No comments as yet.
I'm planning on seeing Morgan Heritage this Friday an I have a blouse that fits but wasn't quite right. It fits perfect now, I'm so thrilled. I think they are all very handsome and I'm hoping to get a seat right up front [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Teckynuhdehya:
[qb]I've slimmed down...but I used help I took metabolife and Fatgrabbers, along with running and doing light weights, I am getting to where I want to be...[/qb]
Hello Tecky!
I want to ask you a few questions:
Please tell me more about the Metabolife and Fatgrabbers...I'm scared to take any of those kinds of drugs [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] ...please let me know if you had any adverse side effects.
I have been doing aerobics and find them to be a great way to slim down without "bulking up." Any aerobic exercise you do (step class, swimming, running, walking) is going to help you slim down with out adding bulk.
Good luck to all of you...it's great to be able to come here and get support! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
[qb]I've slimmed down...but I used help I took metabolife and Fatgrabbers, along with running and doing light weights, I am getting to where I want to be...[/qb]
Hello Tecky!
I want to ask you a few questions:
Please tell me more about the Metabolife and Fatgrabbers...I'm scared to take any of those kinds of drugs [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] ...please let me know if you had any adverse side effects.
I have been doing aerobics and find them to be a great way to slim down without "bulking up." Any aerobic exercise you do (step class, swimming, running, walking) is going to help you slim down with out adding bulk.
Good luck to all of you...it's great to be able to come here and get support! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Blessings![/qb]
Hey Una Nina,
Thanks for the advice. As for the pills...Metabolife is fine fro me they also have one that is made without caffeine. What you have to watch out for is the ephedra or Mahung that are in most of these pills. Metabolife also makes a pill without caffeine.
The fatgrabbers basically grabs the fat from the foods you eat before they enter your bloodstream.
Here is the website to check out fatgrabbers and other related products....www.naturessunshine.com.
Good Luck!!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Thanks Tecky! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] I'll check the site...and try the pills - I need to get fit for our family reunion in @lanta this July! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
[qb]I've slimmed down...but I used help I took metabolife and Fatgrabbers, along with running and doing light weights, I am getting to where I want to be.
But Capital, mek mi ask yuh....mi legs dem thick...what is the best way to tone them up without building them up.[/qb]
Cycling or riding stationary bike will help. One of the better ways are those machines in the gyms for the legs/thighs, leg presses .. leg extensions ..squats .. abductor .. etc.
What you'd do is use a weight not too light nor too heavy and do a lot of repetitions.
If you dont have access to a gym then try doing Lunges with dumbells in your hands by your sides.
That entails you stepping out and going down in one motion with each step, as far as you can then straighten up and step with the other foot doing the same thing.
Cappy!!! Me fall offa di donkey pan da one yah man. Lawd ha mercy, an di werse pawt of it is a likkle Jcan man dat do mi handiwerk come eyes mi up and tell me "But wait, u put on likkle weight deh baby. BUt u look noice " Like im a compliment mi!!!!
So mi need fi get back pan it an just ride [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Mek a tap ei nize yaw... I gonna PUM you.
Originally posted by Capitall:
[qb]Pep. mi nuh waan yu sound suh doubtful mi jus waan hear yu seh yu gwine do it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] [/qb]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.