Neutral, did this bring back memories for me, except that in my case, after a seven year holiday [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] in Jamaica from the age of 8 to 15, I had to return to England. Bwoy, mi did bawl out mi yeye dem [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Afta mi nevah waan go [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] And to this day, despite having been born in the UK and spent most of my adult life here, everytime I go back to JA I'm going home. Afta all, noweh noh betta dan yaaaad! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Originally posted by mountaingal:
[qb]great story, neutral. thanks for sharing. whatever happened to your older brother?[/qb]
mountaingal,to tell you the truth,I would love to be able to just say it in a few words,but I really think this individual deserves a novel to tell what happened to him.
he is still in jamaica,but alcohol plays a great part in his life.
Great story!...it brought back so many memories of when I was trying to come to farrin!
You should really consider making it into a novel. You already have a best seller because all a we pon JA.com would be out dere buying up u book [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
neuty - just came back to read again your mamma's oscar winning performance [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] - realised I hadn't posted my thanks for sharing it with us - much power to the pave-setters to farrin [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
how about this for chapter 2 "My first year in the UK" write bout everything, like di first time you si snow an yu check sey di ski did a fall [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Very very well written story...mi kept on wondering if yu did mek it..den realise sey dat course yu did cos yu a iggle pan JA.com from Hengland. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Sad to hear bout your best friend... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.