Originally posted by Jedi:
[qb] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
'God' is on the side of the innocents. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] Otherwise...the rest us of have been put on permanent ignore as we have not earned our way toward even a distant glimpse of the horizon 1 million light years this side of 'salvation'.
In order for one's soul to advance to a more meaningful level...one has to put something truly positive into the mix. In this...far to many of us have [to put it simply] failed. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
This is a very sad time in terms of the whole of human history. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Jedi:
[qb] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
Originally posted by Rudebwoy cannot fail:
[qb]God is on one side and only one side, Israel's!
Genesis 12:3 And I will bless those who bless you, And the one who curses you I will curse. And in you all the families of the earth will be blessed."[/qb]
And aren't all those who name the name of Christ children of Israel by adoption into Gods family?
Please clarify your position here RBCF.[/qb]
I mean that God doesn't care about any one country over another one, except for Israel. So if they get brought into it, that's when He takes sides.
Originally posted by Rudebwoy cannot fail:
[qb]God is on one side and only one side, Israel's!
Genesis 12:3 And I will bless those who bless you, And the one who curses you I will curse. And in you all the families of the earth will be blessed."[/qb]
So then since the rest of the world is not Israel then is fair to say we can not worry about this God, we can take our lives in our own hands then and do what we please with it!
So this war-mongering-God, is this part of his retaliatory curse!
Who cursed Israel.....no scratch that what/who is Israel in the case of this war, and what curses were heaped upon Israel?[/qb]
First of all, God isn't war-mongering, that would be man, especially good-ole boy G.W. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] (not mad at you, at G.W. the moron who shouldn't be president anyway!)
As for the rest, see my previous post, in reply to Jedi.
Neutral & Tuff Gong, since you both do not believe in God, what is so fascinated about Faith & Reasoning why you both are always here? I would assume you both are not here to talk about God or christianity. Tell us please, necomers would like to know.
I think it is the Reasoning part that interests them perhaps. Plus, they may wonder what paths of reasoning have led some Christians to adobt the beliefs that they have.
Originally posted by Debbie4344:
[qb]Neutral & Tuff Gong, since you both do not believe in God, what is so fascinated about Faith & Reasoning why you both are always here? I would assume you both are not here to talk about God or christianity. Tell us please, necomers would like to know.[/qb]
I can only answer for myself.
I have been around for a number of years here.
The first time my views were known it was at the behest of a member who posted here a piece directed to me asking me what was my belief.
At the time I did not know that my beliefs were anyone’s business, I have only posted once or twice here to clear up a matter on Rasafari, and mostly in Gen Discussion and Ackee and Salt Fish.
My answers to the question directed at me by the Member set off a firestorm in which Grease-Cans, Christians, Muslims, Rastas and anyone north or South of the religious equator got involved.
I was harassed, threatened, and scorned. Of course in my short life I have been the beneficiary of such treatment before and as usual when such things happen I usually fan the flames and throw some more incendiaries on the bonfire.
My philosophy is if you are going to crucify me at least I should not die innocent. So I have come to love it here. Of course my old accusers still pop up from time to time and they have found fresher meat than I to draw and quarter.
I have over the years and months ask them to separate the chaff from the grains and put philosophers in their own tents and have the religious decamped to their own.
True to form the Christians have howled loudest about this, what good it is to read all those inflammatory passages in the bible to Christians, after all they were originally designed to torment the unbelievers?
You see the religious fanatic needs devils, tempters, unsaved, and unbelievers to make their thing work.
Like Jesus is reputed to have remarked (though I doubt he said such a thing, so many thing has being put in that man’s mouth), that he is not here for the saved, his mission is to get the sinners.
[qb]Neutral & Tuff Gong, since you both do not believe in God, what is so fascinated about Faith & Reasoning why you both are always here? I would assume you both are not here to talk about God or christianity. Tell us please, necomers would like to know.[/qb]
Welcome, Debbie. Faith and Reason encompasses philosophical and spiritual discussions, not all of which are Christian-centered. All points of view are open to discussion and, by the same token, questioning. Thanks for asking!
My expectations were too high in this forum and it won't happen again. Peace.[/qb]
Hang in there and roll with the punches. Being a Christian is not the coolest of things in these parts.[/qb]
Oh I'm not goin anywhere, my expectations just had to be adjusted, I was not postured for Spiritual Warfare. I know yuh feel me. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
this is a faith and reasoning forum,it encompasses not just religion, but a myriad of other philosophies and belief systems.this is not strictly a religious forum dedicated to "god".
I believe as a member of this board I am entitled to visit the different forums and participate wherever I see a topic that takes my interest,I may chose to start topics of my own interest or I may simply add to others,whatever I do it is my prerogative as a board member,simply because I do not believe in something should not exclude me from the discussion,it is only by questioning what we do not believe in or understand, can we gain a better understanding of each others beliefs.
My expectations were too high in this forum and it won't happen again. Peace.[/qb]
Hang in there and roll with the punches. Being a Christian is not the coolest of things in these parts.[/qb]
Oh I'm not goin anywhere, my expectations just had to be adjusted, I was not postured for Spiritual Warfare. I know yuh feel me. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [/qb]
I do [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] . Seeing you are intent on hanging around, get yourself postured properly. It is quite the battle whenever you decide to contribute to F&R.
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.