Re: Christian Women in Denial: Reactions are now Invited from Men
OK Tropi.
Now, becuase of the nature of the work that I do, I have worked mostly with women all of my professional life. Also, I have heard single women Black, Brown and yes, even Blonde and Blue eyed, complain all of my life that there are no eligible single men out there.
The problem you are having then, it would seem to me, is merely a symptom of a larger problem throughout society - men are not, in general, as interested in the security of a relationship as women are.
There are many many reasons for this. Some are biological, which I won't go into unless you are prepared for the pain, and others are sociological. As far as the latter is concerned, the mere "availability" of women these days, in all senses of the term, is the first place I would look for an answer.
In other words, days gone by, you had to settle down and get married to get what you were looking for. Today, it out deh a street for the taking, for anyone who wants, and in most cases, for free !!!. Many women, for whatever reason, are prepared to be taken up and put down like a yesterday's Gleaner. So why, some men reason, should I go through the hassle of the whole dating, wining and dining, let alone, marrying, business when all I have to do is give off likkle argument and I can have a different one every week ?
So, it would appear to me, that in your search for answers, I would start by talking a long hard look at the behavior of my sisters too.
Hope mi no mash nobaddy corn.
OK Tropi.
Now, becuase of the nature of the work that I do, I have worked mostly with women all of my professional life. Also, I have heard single women Black, Brown and yes, even Blonde and Blue eyed, complain all of my life that there are no eligible single men out there.
The problem you are having then, it would seem to me, is merely a symptom of a larger problem throughout society - men are not, in general, as interested in the security of a relationship as women are.
There are many many reasons for this. Some are biological, which I won't go into unless you are prepared for the pain, and others are sociological. As far as the latter is concerned, the mere "availability" of women these days, in all senses of the term, is the first place I would look for an answer.
In other words, days gone by, you had to settle down and get married to get what you were looking for. Today, it out deh a street for the taking, for anyone who wants, and in most cases, for free !!!. Many women, for whatever reason, are prepared to be taken up and put down like a yesterday's Gleaner. So why, some men reason, should I go through the hassle of the whole dating, wining and dining, let alone, marrying, business when all I have to do is give off likkle argument and I can have a different one every week ?
So, it would appear to me, that in your search for answers, I would start by talking a long hard look at the behavior of my sisters too.
Hope mi no mash nobaddy corn.