white women feminists alway a a tri fi get black women fi defend dem posistion. me read de post if women should be on de frontline and a man sey women fight fi de right so why dem should be exempt from de consequences. but me sey anno black women who fight for de feminists' rights a de white women. so why should black women suffer? why should poor black women suffer because rich white women EDIT a try fi be men and wear de pants.
black wooman no feminist
Re: black wooman no feminist
feminism fe me mean whorish behaviour. black women are men enough as they are. i first heard of feminism when i left the caribbean.
one generation a back, black man used to wear de pants, now dem a white woman house husband, plenty a dem, same way dem expect black woman fe feed dem now a days.
but how do black women suffer from white women's feminism?
where is the women like bink and tropicana who are always talking that feminist garbage. it look like dat a couple poor black women are pow. one of dem even has little girl at home? how come dem rich white women feminists noh sign up fi de military if dem want equality?
Originally posted by blugiant:
[qb] where is the women like bink and tropicana who are always talking that feminist garbage. it look like dat a couple poor black women are pow. one of dem even has little girl at home? how come dem rich white women feminists noh sign up fi de military if dem want equality? [/qb]
guess i do not understand the difference between a child back home missing his oomaa or his papa.
your concept tells me that you think the role of the father in the family is useless.
these are times of heated rhetoric. i have no less caring or concern for a male or a female -- either in this war by choice or being anniliated from the residue of the war.
too many folks (male and female) are now in iraq who enlisted with no clue they would have to wage war.
respecting women's ability to do a job does not make one suspect to your thoughts.
to answer your only question that I can find: why do white feminists always try to get black oomen to support their position?
the answer is: because they are oomen.
the reason that one does not see as many black oomen in the feminist movement is because they are too busy fighting racism AND prejudice and inequality with regards to RACE.
I support equal rights for all women of any color of any Nation. I am certainly not a lesbian. Altho I have nothing against them cuz I try not to judge other humans. I think God does a great job of judging us.
it seems you miss the point of being a feminist or you are just angry about the black oomen who is a POW. or is it that you want rich people to go to war?
not really sure what your point is
househusbands - lack of opportunity for employment, due to racism and discrimination may force the man to be a stay at home dad or homemaker. Some of them are very, very good at it. If one has to stay home and care for children, etc. then the one who can earn the most wages (male or female) should work.
feminist - a woman who knows her worth
sukuna mi agree wid you
goldilocks whey kinda foolishness you a talk bout.you a disrespect de black man fi sey him fi stay home and be a house husband to white women and den ay sey some of dem good at it. seem like you a sey black men mek good servants. feminism is white women a tri fi be white men. how come you ah chat bout racism and discrimination but not talk bout how white women raise dem children fi be racist and discriminate against de black man.
SEANPAULGYAL you white or black cuse you noh sound like a black woman.
You really seem to be missing the point of what feminist means blugiant. It is not a black or white issue at all. Where did you get that from?? Women from all colors of the rainbow support it and for good reason too.
A feminist is a supporter of women's claim to be given rights equal to those of men.
Nothing more, nothing less.
Originally posted by blugiant:
[qb]why should poor black women suffer because rich white women EDIT a try fi be men and wear de pants. [/qb]
blu, if ya read my post no where in it does it specify complexion. I know men of all races who have stayed home at one time or another. Running a home and raising children is an important and very underappreciated job. Servant is also one of the many words in your post that never came off a my keyboard! As for "white women raising their children to be racist and discriminate," I find that to be a very broad and disturbing generalization.
Blug - I am a white gyal who raised her children to love all people unless they are ignorant of respect!
AND I find your comments disturbing as well.
but then I do ignore ignorance. well, I try to ignore but oftentimes I just AVOID as often as possible.
get me sistah (o bruddah)?
Originally posted by goldilocks:
[qb] I know men of all races who have stayed home at one time or another. Running a home and raising children is an important and very underappreciated job. [/qb]