Now i just want to share some info that i'm sure you may have heard about already concerning getting fi or losing unwanted pounds or whatever.
You can try it or you can not, its all up to you the person and what YOU want for yourself.
As i see it, you need the WILL first of all because without it you may start then stop or you may say "Not today but Tom. i'll start" and that day will never come with that approach. Tell yourself something, anything to try motivating yourself. The worst thing to do is depending on someone else to do that for you, no matter how hard it is TELL yourself something to get you to get off your *** and START!
The important thing is to START doing something and you have to remember that its not just excercise that will help you towards your goals, that is only 1 entity in the entire process.
They are ..
Diet ( how , when and what you eat)
Cardio Training ( jogging, biking, walking, aerobics .. etc )
Weight Training ( strenghten and tone the muscles )
DIET is all about the things you eat , and basically a lot of what you put into your mouth isn't needed by your body really. Think about it, those chips taste real good right? But what do you get from it? You eat a bag of chips to 'snack' on in between meals and then an hour later you have that meal so you telling me you NEEDED those chips? Certainly not, WHAT did it do for you that a glass of juice or water couldn't do? All it did was give you MORE of that fat that you want to lose in the first place.
Try cutting out as many fried foods as you can, cook with NO oil or the minimum if you must and be carefull of so called FAT FREE stuff because they do have a high calories and what calories normally do is turn into fat eventually in your body when its not used up, dont forget that. You ALL know the foods that have high fat contents so i dont have to get into all that .
Include fruits or MORE fruits in between meals if you desire to snack that much but if you have 5 - 6 small/medium meals per day instead of the usual 3 big ones then your craving for snacking WILL decrease. All you have to do is this, divide those 3 meals into 2 and there you have 6 meals but have 1 every 3 or 3 1/2 hrs but preferably not after 8:30 or 9pm in the evenings.
What that does is by the time you crave for food, it will be time for your next meal and your metabolism WILL increase gardually eating this way hence you burning more calories/fat just by your eating habits.
CARDIO helps burn all that fat faster combined with the above regimen. If done the 1st thing in the morning BEFORE you eat or drink anything then you WILL burn 3 times the amount of calories or fat that you would if done in the evenings. Yes, we know its the hardest thing to do when you get up out of the bed and we all know that we DONT wish to get up anyway but if you WANT it you CAN achieve it.
Whatever kind of cardio program you can do try doing it 4 - 5 times a week for 20 - 40 minutes a session then later on when you get nearer to your goals you can do it 2 - 3 times a week to maintain and stay fit. Try to keep a pace whereby your heart rate is high enough say 70%, but dont over exert yourself in the begining take it gradually and increase it as you go on.
It takes a certain level of intensity to stimulate the metabolic adaptations we need to lose fat and build healthy, toned muscles. Walking is a good exercise to start with, but eventually the intensity of the exercise has to increase. You have to push yourself physically and mentally during the exercise session to get the result.
WEIGHT TRAINING is crucial also even though most of you will say " I dont want to look like no man or bodybuilder .. etc" , but muscle burn fat more than fat .. makes sense? Also, the end product is getting toned also right? Then there you have it, weights does that for you and you can start with 5 or 10 lb dumbells or even books or something you can hold to lift even at your home.
BUT this can be done AFTER you have established the first 2 criteria (Diet and Cardio), they are more important than this but ONLY at the begining stages.
Remember that in order for you to lose fat/cellulite or whatever you call it from you waist .. gut .. arms .. thighs .. butt .. wherever, you need to exercise your entire body in order to stimulate the fat-burning process.
Women can get rid of the cellulite and men can rid of the beer belly and love handles, but it does not happen by training those particular areas. It comes from following a complete program—an integrated, balanced approach—that brings that body back to where it is suppose to be.
All this that i mention above isn't guesswork, i KNOW it work ok?
Suh as dem seh, if yu waan it si it deh if yu nuh waan it den lef it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
You can try it or you can not, its all up to you the person and what YOU want for yourself.
As i see it, you need the WILL first of all because without it you may start then stop or you may say "Not today but Tom. i'll start" and that day will never come with that approach. Tell yourself something, anything to try motivating yourself. The worst thing to do is depending on someone else to do that for you, no matter how hard it is TELL yourself something to get you to get off your *** and START!
The important thing is to START doing something and you have to remember that its not just excercise that will help you towards your goals, that is only 1 entity in the entire process.
They are ..
Diet ( how , when and what you eat)
Cardio Training ( jogging, biking, walking, aerobics .. etc )
Weight Training ( strenghten and tone the muscles )
DIET is all about the things you eat , and basically a lot of what you put into your mouth isn't needed by your body really. Think about it, those chips taste real good right? But what do you get from it? You eat a bag of chips to 'snack' on in between meals and then an hour later you have that meal so you telling me you NEEDED those chips? Certainly not, WHAT did it do for you that a glass of juice or water couldn't do? All it did was give you MORE of that fat that you want to lose in the first place.
Try cutting out as many fried foods as you can, cook with NO oil or the minimum if you must and be carefull of so called FAT FREE stuff because they do have a high calories and what calories normally do is turn into fat eventually in your body when its not used up, dont forget that. You ALL know the foods that have high fat contents so i dont have to get into all that .
Include fruits or MORE fruits in between meals if you desire to snack that much but if you have 5 - 6 small/medium meals per day instead of the usual 3 big ones then your craving for snacking WILL decrease. All you have to do is this, divide those 3 meals into 2 and there you have 6 meals but have 1 every 3 or 3 1/2 hrs but preferably not after 8:30 or 9pm in the evenings.
What that does is by the time you crave for food, it will be time for your next meal and your metabolism WILL increase gardually eating this way hence you burning more calories/fat just by your eating habits.
CARDIO helps burn all that fat faster combined with the above regimen. If done the 1st thing in the morning BEFORE you eat or drink anything then you WILL burn 3 times the amount of calories or fat that you would if done in the evenings. Yes, we know its the hardest thing to do when you get up out of the bed and we all know that we DONT wish to get up anyway but if you WANT it you CAN achieve it.
Whatever kind of cardio program you can do try doing it 4 - 5 times a week for 20 - 40 minutes a session then later on when you get nearer to your goals you can do it 2 - 3 times a week to maintain and stay fit. Try to keep a pace whereby your heart rate is high enough say 70%, but dont over exert yourself in the begining take it gradually and increase it as you go on.
It takes a certain level of intensity to stimulate the metabolic adaptations we need to lose fat and build healthy, toned muscles. Walking is a good exercise to start with, but eventually the intensity of the exercise has to increase. You have to push yourself physically and mentally during the exercise session to get the result.
WEIGHT TRAINING is crucial also even though most of you will say " I dont want to look like no man or bodybuilder .. etc" , but muscle burn fat more than fat .. makes sense? Also, the end product is getting toned also right? Then there you have it, weights does that for you and you can start with 5 or 10 lb dumbells or even books or something you can hold to lift even at your home.
BUT this can be done AFTER you have established the first 2 criteria (Diet and Cardio), they are more important than this but ONLY at the begining stages.
Remember that in order for you to lose fat/cellulite or whatever you call it from you waist .. gut .. arms .. thighs .. butt .. wherever, you need to exercise your entire body in order to stimulate the fat-burning process.
Women can get rid of the cellulite and men can rid of the beer belly and love handles, but it does not happen by training those particular areas. It comes from following a complete program—an integrated, balanced approach—that brings that body back to where it is suppose to be.
All this that i mention above isn't guesswork, i KNOW it work ok?
Suh as dem seh, if yu waan it si it deh if yu nuh waan it den lef it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]