Originally posted by chickie:
[qb] unno is some slackers
but since nuh body nuh in yah a ask yuh nutten mek me carry on:
weh yuh favourite fruit ?
Naseberry an starapple
how tall is yuh ? honestly !!!
mi was five feet before mi have Dan - since mi have har mi ah five foot one inch - SWEAR!!!!
wat is yuh favourtie bible verse ?
For what shall it profit a man if he should gain the whole world and lose his soul... Matthew 16:26
what's one or your philosophies in life?
whatever I do - I do it with all my might and with all my passion or I don't do it at all. I try to live each moment to it;s fullest as i know the future is promised to no one.
yuh wan more children ?
I think if i ended up with somsone who had none of his own and it was very important to him - I would be open to the option - but right now I am just enjoying getting back some independence with Dan geting a little bigger
how yuh plan fi get dem? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
*DWL* - yuh head fayva kiya *DWL* - same way how mi get de fuss wan - hartificial imprignayshan [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
[qb] Ctry a gwine mad har in yah [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
u gooo girl., [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
seriously Jazzy.., dem was some very nice answers, me esp luv u bible verse.., good one..,
Originally posted by Compry:
[qb] Good afternoon Jazz and congratulations on being this week's??? WWBP.
Thank You compry at last sumaddy wid likkle manas an sense fe talk to
My questions so far are as follows:
What year was that picture taken?
mek ah si... mi was five so dat mean seh it was 1973
Do you regret leaving Jamaica?
No I don't I love Jamaica dearly but at the time it was the rigth decision to make
Would you go back to Jamaica to live?
Yes if I won the lottery and didn;t have to work
Do you have available accommodations for me if I decide to visit Jamaica?
plenty , plenty - mi have relative all cornas ah de islan
How old is your older brother?
which wan? ah seven ah dem mi hab yuh nuh
Do you attend church on a regular basis? If yes, what denomination? If no, what is your reason for not attending?
[i]no I don;t - when i do go I go the Seventh Day Adventist church simply becasue that is the denomination I was raised in. I am deeply spiritual but not religious and I made the decision many years ago to not let my relationship with God be defined or shaped by an organization.... I don't beleive that anyone knows enough about the nature of God to determine for a body of people what his wants are. I have a very good relationship with him and I am convinced that when he wants me to do different than I am doing he will smack me upside the head and show me what i need to do... God knows my heart and that is what counts.
Thank you kind lady.
You are welcome and it was a pleasure! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
[qb] Ctry a gwine mad har in yah [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
u gooo girl., [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
seriously Jazzy.., dem was some very nice answers, me esp luv u bible verse.., good one.., [/qb]
Tanks Aunty Cntry [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] -that verse has kept me grounded many times trust mi...
yuh nuh have wuk fe go do cho! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
tell us one of your best childhood memories
One of my best childhood memories is when mi bredda dem used to sneak mi outta de house wen mi modda nat looking an take mi to their football games with them (five of my brothers used to have bikes at the same time an my mother did not like mi pan de bike back wid dem - she seh dem ah go look gyal an corrupt mi [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] ) -alla dem fren dem used to treat mi like ah princess an gimme nuff chocolate an bubblegum fe eat [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
wah yuh miss bout yaad ?
I miss my family of course but next to that I miss the food - sometiems i just imagine getting anice plate of foos from wan ah dem likle shop inna de country an mi mout jus stawt drip wata same time.... aaah bway...
in the event of a fire list 3 precious things you would grab?
Mi pickney, mi cyar key, an mi purse
wah kind a man yuh attracted to?
Lawd mah - u ah get deep eeh??? I like the quiet type of guys... you would never see me with a loud boisterous jock type of guy - I am attracted to guys with deep intellect and for whom Red Lobster or Olive garden is not considered a gourmet meal.
Looks are for the most part irrelevant to me if he can capture my mind and make me laugh - a good sense of humour is very importnant
Thank you for responding Jazz. you are most welcome
How old is your *oldest* brother?
my oldest brother is nineteen years older than i am so that would make him mek ah si - five carry de nine - multiply by six - divided by the square root of chree... dats about 54 [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Given the opportunity to spend an evening with someone from Jamaicans.com that you haven't met as yet, who would it be and why?
Wow thats a tough one... there are quite a few people that I would like to meet - but i would have to choose Wahalla - because he was my first love on this Board and is my forever lover - torn from me in another lifetime and I think we are destined to be together after we are reincarnated again... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
54 darn...she doesn't like them over 38. Do you have any single/available brothers around 32-35?
*DWL* ah who yah recruit fah mam [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
the one that I follow is 38 but yuh nuh want im - im is de devils own spawn - dat man coulda drive a woman to drink in under three howas [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
If Xavier gave you full control of the board for one day, what changes would you make?
o/ - mi woulda mek everybaddy address mi ah Her royal Beutifullness an ask persmission to speak directly to mi wwaaaiiiiii [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] - nuh falla mi yah - de board goos as is - mi woulden mek any major changes..
Would that include banning Chickie? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Missis ah woulda ban har so quick har head woulda spin!!! no betta yet - mi woulden ban har - mi woulda mek she cyan peep een but she cyaan poas =- dat way mi cyan chat har to mi hearts content an she coulden ansa mi - wwaiiiiii *DWL*
Congratulations Yer royal Beutifullness Ms Jazz!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
If you coulda vacation anywhere inna di worle (minus JA), where would you go? What are di tree tings yu woulda tek wid yu? An who yu woulda tek wid yu (minus faambily)?
<<Lala courtesying an leaving di presence of har Highness>> [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.