1. How old were you when the above picture was taken?
2. What year was the above picture taken?
3. Chickie a yuh dawta, niece or cousin?
4. Yuh have any other children?
5. Yuh like Ctry?
Tanks Ms Country. Mek mi put on mi crown and sit in de hot seat fi the questions dem. Lawd mi seh cold sweat a wash mi - wanda what dem a go ask me. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Tenks, First mi have to ask you then a how you mek Ms Powell beat you to the guessing.
Originally posted by Compry:
[qb] Congratulations Leonie on being the latest WWBP.
1. How old were you when the above picture was taken?
about 10 ( a mi age she want to know) - a lang time dem did only have black and white dem time [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
2. What year was the above picture taken?
3. Chickie a yuh dawta, niece or cousin?
NO mi noh know the smaddy, a one relative mi have in here and is not chicken [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
4. Yuh have any other children?
No , but mi have one 23- year old nephew who think mi is him muma - him a kill mi out. And mek it worse ppl tink a mi son
5. Yuh like Ctry? [/qb]
yes, from the first time me see the woman mi spirit tek har- mi see har as a sista. And mi like Ms Powell , Jazz and Marie. Mi spirit tek dem from the first time mi see them- mi feel like dem is mi daughters. If dem mothers dont want them mi will teck them
1) What brought to jamaicans.com
2) How u find time to higgle and still get work done?
3) Have you met any of the boardites and would you meet dem again in public?
4) How long u been deh a farrin?
5) A which pawt a Jamaica u come fram?
6) Are there nuff jamaicans where you live or you outa bush like me?
7)If you live near me.. do you have any callaloo seeds so I can grow some callaloo in mi gyarden nex year?
Peace and Blessings,
Kia
Hi Kia - I wil try to answer in between my favorite show - Law and Order.
1- Was net surfing - typed in "Jamaica" then found Jamaicans.com
2. My type of job let me stay on the computer all day- I keep a lot of windows open including Ja.com, so when things are slow I just click in.
3. Met a few- they are all warm loving ppl, hope to meet more
4. 16 years straight 20 if you count visiting
5. Born in St Mary, Grew up in St Ann and moved to Kingston/St Andrew to work and further my education.
6. Nuff Jamaicans yes, but not as much as say in Brooklyn
7. Sorry bout the calaloo - mi live in an apartment and mi lazy fi buy one old truck tyre get it cut and plant some pan mi terrace. But there's a restaurant near me that sell nice calaloo breakfast [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Leonie:
[qb]Tenks, First mi have to ask you then a how you mek Ms Powell beat you to the guessing.[/qb]
I didn't know it was posted. It's my quarter end so I'm extremely busy (still deh a work) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] . By the time I saw it Ms. Powell had already guessed and Ctry sey it wasn't you so I thought about the only other person with similar features. It's Ctry's fault.
Tanks Sweetsop. Mi seh the seat hot [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Mi in insurance. Last time home last year June to mi uncle funeral.
A now dem a go change oil, see them tread in GD- that's the way to go.
Not married, never was, it on the list of things to do but mi no reach to it yet [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Mi have one single breda age 32 - the baby. Him is a titus [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Been to Canada once long time ago on a bus trip it was Caribana time. Canada is such a wonderful clean place. Hope to visit sometime next year.
As I should leave room for others to ask questions, I will only be asking two questions tonight. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
1. Do you attend church on a regular basis?
1. If yes, what denomination?
1. If yes, approximately how many people attend your church?
1. If yes, do you like your minister?
1. Do you believe in the teachings of the Holy Bible?
1. Do you read the bible on a regular basis?
1. If so, what was the last passage that you read and what impact did it make on your life?
1. Do you have a favourite hymn?
1. If yes, what is it?
2. When was the last time you attended a wedding?
2. What was your relation to the couple getting married?
2. Are your parents still alive?
2. Is there a family member who you would consider a role model?
2. Is there a boardite whose posts you look forward to reading?
2. Name one person who you have not met that you would like to meet, from the board?
2. If Xavier granted you *Administrator* status today, which post would you delete, other than this one? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
2. If you were stranded on an island, who would you want to be stranded with?
2. Do you still like Ctry?
Thank you. I may come back with 2 more questions at a later time.
Originally posted by Compry:
[qb] Oh my goodness...15 questions. You couldn't follow my lead and just ask her eighteen questions? When yuh expect the lady to answer all these questions? [/qb]
if a mi like Leonie mi woulda ongle answer two out a fe you 18...seein that you claim sey is ongle 2 questions you ask her. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.