Or is everyone too busy tracing?
Bible Trivia Anyone?
Re: Bible Trivia Anyone?
Luke did.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] .Originally posted by Compry:
After much research and thinking, I've come up with one.
Who wrote the book of Acts?
Am I allowed to play?aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Yes, if you don't have the last thingy you picked up at Blessings with you.Originally posted by CEW:
[qb]Luke did.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] .Originally posted by Compry:
After much research and thinking, I've come up with one.
Who wrote the book of Acts?
Am I allowed to play? [/qb]
Too easy...Eutychus.Originally posted by Compry:
Who fell asleep during a sermon and died as a result?aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
What's one more? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]Originally posted by Compry:
Nuh badda mek mi affi trace yuh off now enno... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Last one I am answering: Philip the Evangelist (Acts 21:8,9)What evangelist had four daughters who prophesied? If CEW is going to answer this one, I want reference.
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
Trelli, read Acts 20 verse 9 to see what happened.Originally posted by Trelli:
[qb]bway dat is is wickid ting it it did happen!Originally posted by Compry:
[qb] Who fell asleep during a sermon and died as a result? [/qb]
sarry fi mash up unnoo chread [/qb]
Take care.
Yes, though you would have to go back to verse 43 for the entire story. Do note however that Paul was commissioned to take the gospel to the Gentiles, kings, and the children of Israel (Acts 9:15) which might explain him preaching to the Jews.Originally posted by Compry:
Scratching head...does Acts 13:46 have anything to do with it?Originally posted by CEW:
Question: What propelled Paul to take the gospel to the Gentiles?aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....