Some challenges are obvious when sparks fly between two Christians, i.e. male and female (spare me the homosexual/lesbian argument), and some 'couples' formulate their own 'ethical code'. One person I know has a 'no kissing' code (not sure I could handle that one [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] ), while some spend their time together in 'Bible Study'. Do you have or know of any behavioral codes, and if so, what are they?
Christian Relationship Challenges / Behavioral Codes...
Re: Christian Relationship Challenges / Behavioral Codes...
One person I know has a 'no kissing' code (not sure I could handle that one [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] )if you are going to quote me, please quote me acurately. I don't have a no kissing policy. I have a no kissing until we are dating each other EXCLUSIVELY. Remember that horn toad who tried to buck the system by pushing for exclusivity after 4 dates.
Lucky I didn't fall for that one because he started to morph right after that.
In terms of guidelines, a number of Christian singles experts I know you just LOVE that term CEW have suggested nothing above the knees or below the neck until the wedding night.
Originally posted by CEW:
[qb] Some challenges are obvious when sparks fly between two Christians, i.e. male and female (spare me the homosexual/lesbian argument), and some 'couples' formulate their own 'ethical code'. One person I know has a 'no kissing' code (not sure I could handle that one [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] ), while some spend their time together in 'Bible Study'. Do you have or know of any behavioral codes, and if so, what are they? [/qb]
Joshua Harris, who wrote I Kissed Dating Goodbye, and the folks over at Courtship Connection believe that there should be no kissing until the minister grants permission to kiss by saying, "You may now kiss the bride".
Originally posted by Tropicana:
[qb]One person I know has a 'no kissing' code (not sure I could handle that one [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] )if you are going to quote me, please quote me acurately. I don't have a no kissing policy. I have a no kissing until we are dating each other EXCLUSIVELY. Remember that horn toad who tried to buck the system by pushing for exclusivity after 4 dates.
Lucky I didn't fall for that one because he started to morph right after that.
In terms of guidelines, a number of Christian singles experts I know you just LOVE that term CEW have suggested nothing above the knees or below the neck until the wedding night. [/qb]
"Bless this, O Lord, that with this virgin chastity, I may foil the designs of Satan in thy mercy." And the people did rejoice and did feast upon the lambs and toads and tree-sloths and fruit-bats and orangutans and breakfast cereals.....
Moderator's Note:
While you can disagree with a boardite, you are not allowed to get personal as per the board rules. Do consider this your first warning.
One person I know has a 'no kissing' code (not sure I could handle that one [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] )if you are going to quote me, please quote me acurately. I don't have a no kissing policy. I have a no kissing until we are dating each other EXCLUSIVELY.
In terms of guidelines, a number of Christian singles experts I know you just LOVE that term CEW have suggested nothing above the knees or below the neck until the wedding night.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
[qb]Originally posted by Tropicana:
One person I know has a 'no kissing' code (not sure I could handle that one [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] )if you are going to quote me, please quote me acurately. I don't have a no kissing policy. I have a no kissing until we are dating each other EXCLUSIVELY.
In terms of guidelines, a number of Christian singles experts I know you just LOVE that term CEW have suggested nothing above the knees or below the neck until the wedding night.
Joshua Harris, who wrote I Kissed Dating Goodbye, and the folks over at Courtship Connection believe that there should be no kissing until the minister grants permission to kiss by saying, "You may now kiss the bride".aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
[qb] Do you have or know of any behavioral codes, and if so, what are they? [/qb]
1. I do not date any men from my Church.
2. I do not date anyone same age as my parents or older
3. I will not get serious with men who are of different nationality from myself.
4. If he asks me for sex I will not call him back and I will block his number.
5. I show my dates my true self, no pretending to be someone else.
6. I will only settle down with a Christian man.
7. If he tries to touch or touches my bottom, breast, or come on to me on the first date I will cut him off.
8. If he accepts phone calls and talks for more than 1 1/2 minutes while we are on our date I will not call him back.
9. If he likes to go out a lot I will get turned off from having a serious relationship with him.
10. If he eats chicken wings with his finger on our first dat, I will block his number.
11. I always let the man choose where we go on our first date because I want to see his taste and how romantic he is.
12. If he talks bad about his mother I will block him.
13. If he has children, esp. with more than one women, I will block his number.
14. If he smokes, that will be our first and last date.
15. If he walks ahead of me, that will be our last date.
16. If he tells me that I look too sexy, that will also be our last date.
17. If he tries to kiss me (except on my cheeks) I will block his number.
18. If he's 30+ and still lives with his parents, I will block his number.
Originally posted by Hills Princess:
[qb]Originally posted by CEW:
[qb] Do you have or know of any behavioral codes, and if so, what are they? [/qb]
1. I do not date any men from my Church.
2. I do not date anyone same age as my parents or older
3. I will not get serious with men who are of different nationality from myself.
4. If he asks me for sex I will not call him back and I will block his number.
5. I show my dates my true self, no pretending to be someone else.
6. I will only settle down with a Christian man.
7. If he tries to touch or touches my bottom, breast, or come on to me on the first date I will cut him off.
8. If he accepts phone calls and talks for more than 1 1/2 minutes while we are on our date I will not call him back.
9. If he likes to go out a lot I will get turned off from having a serious relationship with him.
10. If he eats chicken wings with his finger on our first dat, I will block his number.
11. I always let the man choose where we go on our first date because I want to see his taste and how romantic he is.
12. If he talks bad about his mother I will block him.
13. If he has children, esp. with more than one women, I will block his number.
14. If he smokes, that will be our first and last date.
15. If he walks ahead of me, that will be our last date.
16. If he tells me that I look too sexy, that will also be our last date.
17. If he tries to kiss me (except on my cheeks) I will block his number.
18. If he's 30+ and still lives with his parents, I will block his number. [/qb]
[qb]I do agree that both defined areas can be slippery slopes on which some have slipped and slid into quite the pickle. [/qb]
Originally posted by Boricua_papi:
[qb] Ok...fair enough. but what is this thing with chicken wings? Do you prefer that he eat them with a knife and fork? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
[qb]Originally posted by Boricua_papi:
[qb] Ok...fair enough. but what is this thing with chicken wings? Do you prefer that he eat them with a knife and fork? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
Originally posted by Boricua_papi:
Lawd...den how mi suppose tuh tek di gyal tuh di all-yuh-caan-nyam buffet at di Sizzler? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [/QB]
11. I always let the man choose where we go on our first date because I want to see his taste and how romantic he is.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....