Re: WWBP - Ochigal...,
Originally posted by Tropicana:
So, exactly how old were you when you started belly dancing? started at birth
What attracted you to the blonde belly dancing specialty? its good excercise for my belly
I hear you have some exciting new additions to your routine for the National Blonde Day comptetion......can you give us a sneak preview?
If I did that then I risk YOU stealing my moves..dyam copy cat!
Two more questions:
- What made you decide to work in Jamaica? a desire for a change in my life...an opportunity to experience a different culture and lifestyle...It was more of a magnetic pull than a conscious choice I guess.
What were the greatest adjustments? the pace, the lack of technology (remember this was back in 1990, most Ocho Rios offices then didnt have a computer).
What were the greatest joys of working in a foreign culture? the variety...ONe day I was dealing with the little man under the White river Bridge to get him to come fix our boat engines...the next day I was in a suit on my way to Kingston for a meeting with our Bank President. Plus I got to meet people from all over the world...some of who I still keep in touch with, and it gave me a different view of the USA...YOu start to realize how biased our Media is...I learned alot about our foreign policy
Any humourous stories about when you were becoming used to how de runnin's go inna jam down would be appreciated.
One that still makes me chuckle (now) was one day I was driving up main street Ochi and traffic was slow...this idiot passed me on a corner and almost ran head on into another car....he had to cut me off to avoid the crash...then 10 feet later...pulls into his drive way.....SOOOOO, I followed him into his drive way and told him I wanted to meet him cause he must think he is GOD, When he looked at me puzzled, I proceeded to cuss him off telling him that who does he think he is putting so many lives at risk just to reach his drive way 3 seconds sooner....The whole time...he is just looking at the ground saying "yes maam, no maam" but his friend in the car still was busting up say "Woieeeee, chucky get cuss out by a white womann....wooooieeee chucky...how ya mek white woman cuss you... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
So, exactly how old were you when you started belly dancing? started at birth
What attracted you to the blonde belly dancing specialty? its good excercise for my belly
I hear you have some exciting new additions to your routine for the National Blonde Day comptetion......can you give us a sneak preview?
If I did that then I risk YOU stealing my moves..dyam copy cat!
Two more questions:
- What made you decide to work in Jamaica? a desire for a change in my life...an opportunity to experience a different culture and lifestyle...It was more of a magnetic pull than a conscious choice I guess.
What were the greatest adjustments? the pace, the lack of technology (remember this was back in 1990, most Ocho Rios offices then didnt have a computer).
What were the greatest joys of working in a foreign culture? the variety...ONe day I was dealing with the little man under the White river Bridge to get him to come fix our boat engines...the next day I was in a suit on my way to Kingston for a meeting with our Bank President. Plus I got to meet people from all over the world...some of who I still keep in touch with, and it gave me a different view of the USA...YOu start to realize how biased our Media is...I learned alot about our foreign policy
Any humourous stories about when you were becoming used to how de runnin's go inna jam down would be appreciated.
One that still makes me chuckle (now) was one day I was driving up main street Ochi and traffic was slow...this idiot passed me on a corner and almost ran head on into another car....he had to cut me off to avoid the crash...then 10 feet later...pulls into his drive way.....SOOOOO, I followed him into his drive way and told him I wanted to meet him cause he must think he is GOD, When he looked at me puzzled, I proceeded to cuss him off telling him that who does he think he is putting so many lives at risk just to reach his drive way 3 seconds sooner....The whole time...he is just looking at the ground saying "yes maam, no maam" but his friend in the car still was busting up say "Woieeeee, chucky get cuss out by a white womann....wooooieeee chucky...how ya mek white woman cuss you... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Cause me is not so righted eida.