Re: WWBP - Ochigal...,
Originally posted by (H)AnnA(H):
Membah seh yu still owe mi a couple answers. I do? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Tenky. me nuh tenky...me did bathe yessiday
1. Have you ever had to deal head on with a major dissapointment? Oh yes, Head ON...Heart ON...full on!
How has that helped to shape who you are now? made me stronger...taught me that I can survive anything and I can do it all by myself
2. When did you stop believeing in leprechauns? Stop??? Whadaya sayin? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
3. You spent the whole day helping your son set up his computer, computer desk, bookshelf etc. At the end of the evening he gives you sass because he thinks you are lording your knowledge over him. It has been five days and you are still seething. He calls on you again for help with another matter. How do you handle this?
I tell him I will help but under one condition...then I proceed to let him know how disrespectful he was the other day and that I expect to be treated better.
4. In the previous questions, I meant world and./or contemporary HUH???
5. What is your ideal 4th anniversary gift? Male to female and female to male me neva mek it to #4...but I would say lingerie and loungeware.
6. Someone you know ( but you are not very keen on) is getting married. You have LOTS of experience in wedding planning and only recently helped a friend of hers thru the steps. (You offered without being asked). This one (of whom you're not very fond) has indicated that she needs help. Wah yu aggo duh?
recommend that she call someone else cause I REALLY dont have the time right now
7. You cook up a whale of a meal and then decide to spend your Sunday afternoon getting your R & R on. You have caller id and notice a particular friend keeps calling but does not leave a message. This friend has a history of "dropping by "becuz she's in the vicinity". You're thinking she may be hungry but at the same time, you need time to yurself like you planned. What will you do?
Answer my phone quick and tell her I am not feeling well...if I dont answer I run the risk of her "passing" by and deciding to stop.
8. In your office at work, the staff is evenly divided 50:50 black to white. Boss is white. You notice subtle racial profiling treatment of a black employee and in your organisation, this can result in termination of the offending party's employment. You have enough proof to do him in. How do you deal with it.
I would MOST DEFINATELY take this to Human Resources. I have NO tollerance for this kind of thing.
Btw, you're not black. IM NOT
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] run go look in mirror
9. It's christmas and you're having the family over for dinner. Your brother is the earliest to arrive. He brings his wife and she insists on playing games on your PC and does not offer any help. Do you ask her to help or do you ignore her bakfut? Would you mention this to your brother or no? how do you handle the matter
IF I needed help...I would ask my brother to help...if I needed more help I would just ask her to help and play games later. I am pretty upfront and dont keep to much to myself. I know my sister in law well enough to be able to say to her "Come nuh...get off the puter and come help!"
10. You really don't think this is the last of me, do yah? Now why would I think that??? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Membah seh yu still owe mi a couple answers. I do? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Tenky. me nuh tenky...me did bathe yessiday
1. Have you ever had to deal head on with a major dissapointment? Oh yes, Head ON...Heart ON...full on!
How has that helped to shape who you are now? made me stronger...taught me that I can survive anything and I can do it all by myself
2. When did you stop believeing in leprechauns? Stop??? Whadaya sayin? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
3. You spent the whole day helping your son set up his computer, computer desk, bookshelf etc. At the end of the evening he gives you sass because he thinks you are lording your knowledge over him. It has been five days and you are still seething. He calls on you again for help with another matter. How do you handle this?
I tell him I will help but under one condition...then I proceed to let him know how disrespectful he was the other day and that I expect to be treated better.
4. In the previous questions, I meant world and./or contemporary HUH???
5. What is your ideal 4th anniversary gift? Male to female and female to male me neva mek it to #4...but I would say lingerie and loungeware.
6. Someone you know ( but you are not very keen on) is getting married. You have LOTS of experience in wedding planning and only recently helped a friend of hers thru the steps. (You offered without being asked). This one (of whom you're not very fond) has indicated that she needs help. Wah yu aggo duh?
recommend that she call someone else cause I REALLY dont have the time right now
7. You cook up a whale of a meal and then decide to spend your Sunday afternoon getting your R & R on. You have caller id and notice a particular friend keeps calling but does not leave a message. This friend has a history of "dropping by "becuz she's in the vicinity". You're thinking she may be hungry but at the same time, you need time to yurself like you planned. What will you do?
Answer my phone quick and tell her I am not feeling well...if I dont answer I run the risk of her "passing" by and deciding to stop.
8. In your office at work, the staff is evenly divided 50:50 black to white. Boss is white. You notice subtle racial profiling treatment of a black employee and in your organisation, this can result in termination of the offending party's employment. You have enough proof to do him in. How do you deal with it.
I would MOST DEFINATELY take this to Human Resources. I have NO tollerance for this kind of thing.
Btw, you're not black. IM NOT
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] run go look in mirror9. It's christmas and you're having the family over for dinner. Your brother is the earliest to arrive. He brings his wife and she insists on playing games on your PC and does not offer any help. Do you ask her to help or do you ignore her bakfut? Would you mention this to your brother or no? how do you handle the matter
IF I needed help...I would ask my brother to help...if I needed more help I would just ask her to help and play games later. I am pretty upfront and dont keep to much to myself. I know my sister in law well enough to be able to say to her "Come nuh...get off the puter and come help!"
10. You really don't think this is the last of me, do yah? Now why would I think that??? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
...I do beleive a compry turn next. kikikiki laughing maniacally caw me have compry tied up in my basement [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Was it Portmore. or maybe Lady Z, or was it one of the guys...Cap maybe??? Lawd me nuh memba!