Re: selassie natt blakk enuff
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">jesus chrise, what an addiction! a juss always a wonder why dem rasta never find an african role model more close to dem nature or even one weh come from weh dem come from, like kwaku or one codjoe. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70392-silly.gif[/img]
Jahyout, me find it degrading dat rastas a big up people who look down pan dem. de ethiopians me met - some a dem respect rasta cause dem big dem up but de most a dem look down pan other africans an call dem n's. took me a while fe understand dat dem think dat white people just anti-semitist gainst dem. dem na see it as racism fe de most part. down wid de worship of man.
Obama fe president [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
being african is not an addiction...it is who we are...
rasta doesn't need 'to find an african role model' as we have plenty, including kwaku & cudjoe...rasta don't big up 'ethiopians' the way you picture...but 'ethiopians' means burnt face or black people...ethiopia was a lot bigger than what it is today & selassie i who we big up never looked down on us but actually gave us gold medals & praises & set aside land for us...
haile selassie i was not a 'choice' but rather the fulfillment of prophecy...
ethiopia is large & diverse...some amharas & tigrayans have bought into the white man's propoganda that they are not black but that is really a minority of the ethiopian population...and let's be honest there are a lot of brown/red jamaicans who look down on black jamaicans...also, i suppose you are saying that we should only deal with west africans, but didn't some west africans sell us into slavery? all africans have fallen short of the glory...
actually i find many ethiopians to actually be more racially conscious than many jamaicans & they are very proud of the battle of adwa when they became the first african/black nation to defeat a european power on the african continent...
if you say down with 'worship' of a man then you must also not accept the divinity of jesus christ, but that's ok neither do jews or muslims or many others...
obviously there is a lot of bias among jamaicans toward rasta...although we helped free their minds from the colonial yoke...bet yu seh yu woman relatives still a creme dem hair...
rastafari liveth...
more fire pon obama
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">jesus chrise, what an addiction! a juss always a wonder why dem rasta never find an african role model more close to dem nature or even one weh come from weh dem come from, like kwaku or one codjoe. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70392-silly.gif[/img]
Jahyout, me find it degrading dat rastas a big up people who look down pan dem. de ethiopians me met - some a dem respect rasta cause dem big dem up but de most a dem look down pan other africans an call dem n's. took me a while fe understand dat dem think dat white people just anti-semitist gainst dem. dem na see it as racism fe de most part. down wid de worship of man.
Obama fe president [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
being african is not an addiction...it is who we are...
rasta doesn't need 'to find an african role model' as we have plenty, including kwaku & cudjoe...rasta don't big up 'ethiopians' the way you picture...but 'ethiopians' means burnt face or black people...ethiopia was a lot bigger than what it is today & selassie i who we big up never looked down on us but actually gave us gold medals & praises & set aside land for us...
haile selassie i was not a 'choice' but rather the fulfillment of prophecy...
ethiopia is large & diverse...some amharas & tigrayans have bought into the white man's propoganda that they are not black but that is really a minority of the ethiopian population...and let's be honest there are a lot of brown/red jamaicans who look down on black jamaicans...also, i suppose you are saying that we should only deal with west africans, but didn't some west africans sell us into slavery? all africans have fallen short of the glory...
actually i find many ethiopians to actually be more racially conscious than many jamaicans & they are very proud of the battle of adwa when they became the first african/black nation to defeat a european power on the african continent...
if you say down with 'worship' of a man then you must also not accept the divinity of jesus christ, but that's ok neither do jews or muslims or many others...
obviously there is a lot of bias among jamaicans toward rasta...although we helped free their minds from the colonial yoke...bet yu seh yu woman relatives still a creme dem hair...
rastafari liveth...
more fire pon obama