Frenchman's and Calabash seem to have gotten the worst of it. Roofs or parts of roofs off Coquina in Great Bay, Rainbow Point, much of Jake's, Rebecca's house.
Unforgettable, La Casa Duna, Buccaneer, Mar Blue held strong.
No reports in yet on Arcadia or Blue Marlin and Driftwood.
In Bluefields Bay/Belmont, Horizon held strong with only the replaceable thatch house at jetty's end gone. Trees down.Roads mashed up/communication lines just started to come back this morning.
By TBNet on Monday, September 13, 2004 - 10:53 am:
I just got off the phone with Rebecca and talked for about 20 minutes until her battery died or maybe the phone card ran out, not sure.
The best news:
They have found Moses's boat near Cuba! It is not confirmed, but initial reports are that all the fishermen that stayed on the Keys are OK! Again, this is not confirmed. When it is, we'll post it here.
Still no reports of dead for all of TB! Or even injuries, for that matter
All roads are passable, but not easily.
She thinks the food situation will be OK as they can slowly get supplies from the rest of the island. She is worried about clean potable water though.
There is no sand left on the beaches! Its down to bedrock almost everywhere.
She and Jason, etc are meeting today about the donation situation. Hope to have a paypal account for electronic transfers today. There are already donations being accepted via check at: http://treasurebeach.net/cgi-bin/dis...=8644#POST8644
She has told everyone down there about the of your giving your prayers and thoughts for them. Its really lifting their spirits. Keep it up.
I asked about most people that have been mentioned here. They are all OK. I'm going to give rebecca's parents a call, then post specifics on the people Rebecca told me about.
My thoughts and prayers with everyone with family back home.
I have been trying to ring Santa Cruz non-stop since Saturday and cannot help but worry myself sick for my elderly mother's and sister's homes. I have heard from others that Santa Cruz is mash-up. Has anyone heard from family thereabouts? If anyone hear of/about Thompsons or Miss Ira, please send me a message.
[[Moses's boat near Cuba! It is not confirmed, but initial reports are that all the fishermen that stayed on the Keys are OK]]
Lawwd how dem fin Moses boat a Cuba allready?? LOL
Chant beleive da fishermon stay pon da keys! Whatta sumptin..Fud mus wit dem dere dats why no one see im inna treasure beach!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.