Napi, I experienced a similar reaction, although I think the tea made me slightly ill during. I only stopped for a day, because I couldn't bear the thought of prolonging the program afterwards.
Ephra...I thought you were considering doing the program for 2 or even three months? Have you changed your mind? Why did you hate the thought of prolonging the process? just wondering if there was anything negative.
I only put a small amount of water in the cup...I mix in lemonade powder then I mix in the colonix powder. I gan get it pretty fine as long as the water is not ice cold. I then proceed to furiously gulp it down in about 5 mouths full.
Originally posted by jones411:
[qb] Ephra...I thought you were considering doing the program for 2 or even three months? Have you changed your mind? Why did you hate the thought of prolonging the process? just wondering if there was anything negative. [/qb]
Jones411, I think it's the tea and the pill. I don't mind the fiber too much. I just can't stand taking pills/capsules (and I can actually smell the herbs before I swallow). And the tea - I know that going beyond 6 minutes does not help me in anyway, but I'm still having a hard time trying to fine tune how long to let the bag stay for. I still try to leave it for between 3 and 5 minutes. I'm still doing it for two months, because I just can't believe nothing exciting is coming out. And since I'm doing the hydrtherapy also, I really don't want to go for three months. I finish the program around the same time (or a few days less from then) I do the hydrotherapy.
Najah, I mix the fiber with apple juice (don't even want to think what it would taste like with plain water *shudder*). Try pouring a small amount of water or juice in the cup then vigorously stir the potio...er solution. After which, you can add the remaining oz of water or juice. I also try not to mix it with anything cold as it becomes very, very clumpy then.
But Sue, di ting is fi a whole month, or 2, or 3. Nuh juss a few days.
So are you saying that if you leave the tea bag in for 6 minutes it has no effect on you at all, but if you leave it for less then it does? Hmmm, very intersting. I just thought the longer the better...I don't mean that if I leave it for a half an hour it will be even more effective, I am sure it plateaus at some point, but I did not think it would lose its effectiveness if you left it longer. Of course all of our bodies are different.
I actually like the taste of the tea. Crazy, I know.
Originally posted by jones411:
[qb] So are you saying that if you leave the tea bag in for 6 minutes it has no effect on you at all, but if you leave it for less then it does? Hmmm, very intersting. I just thought the longer the better...I don't mean that if I leave it for a half an hour it will be even more effective, I am sure it plateaus at some point, but I did not think it would lose its effectiveness if you left it longer. Of course all of our bodies are different.
I actually like the taste of the tea. Crazy, I know. [/qb]
The longer I leave it in the more frequently I need to go, but this doesn't really help me because, well....(still can't believe I'm doing this via the internet)...let me put it this way, the consistency isn't the same, and that's really worrisome for me. And not to mention the really violent episodes...not a nice feeling at all, at all [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] .
got up this morning and did the morning dose stuff of the colonix program..
had a severe allergic reaction to something which could have been the colonix or a soy milk starbucks.. Will be visiting the allergist tomorrow to determine the cause.
*** updated to note the allergist did a skin test & it was not the soy milk mocha so the next logical conclusion was the colonix stuff. Called Colonix and will get a full refund.. Going back to mi cerasee tea ***
I have one of those hand-held wand blenders. I got it a few years ago to mix my soy protein shakes. It's just a blender blade on a stick, but it's faster and cleaner than using a blender. All you do is stick it in your cup and press the button and it blends/mixes. Then rinse it off in the sink when you're done. Voila! It's only about $12. You can get it at Walmart.
3 days to go and counting
Then after that, another 30 [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
How is everyone else doing? Kia, sorry to hear you had such a negative reaction to the product. I wonder if it was one specific ingredient or the product overall? Anyway, I hope you're feeling MUCH better (((Kia))).
ephra
thanks for the well wishes. I am feeling better but did have to take prednisone and am now carrier of the epipen. The Colonix product has so many ingriedients it would be difficult to decipher which one or which combo was the cause.
so for now I will stick to koromantee for internal cleansing [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Hello! How is everyone? Just stopping by to post that I hae yet to see any eggs or parasites. Should I be happy about this or not? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.