Re: if Bush didn't invade Iraq
What I am saying Wendy is that none of these people in Washington "struggled" to do anything. They went to Harvard/Yale, they didn't have to wait for a politician so they could work or afford a house.
They don't drive in and out of my neighborhood, where black people get locked up b/c "they had three strikes" for drug violations. When they get sick, they get the best treatment immediately. People in my neighborhood have to call an ambulance first, then they may see a doctor, after they get the ride to the hospital.
Clinton sent dozens of troops to Semolia (someone correct that if I am wrong), when he went to England so he didn't have to fight.
I am not envious of non of the things that politicians have, I just wish they wouldn't speak to me (and other constituants) like we are dumb. Stop bickering amoung themselves over bull(&^$ that doesn't matter to the adverage Joe on the street.
The people in Washington only come to visit my state, when it is election time and after that I never see or hear from them again.
Wendy you got your job b/c you worked hard to get it. Clinton/Bush didn't help you with that?
You like myself bought your home (in our 20's), b/c you saved your money and worked hard to get it.
No matter who is in the white house, things on our (America's) street will be the same. No one notices that. Everyone is up in arms b/c we are in another country. If Bush didn't go to Iraq, this exchange wouldn't be taking place. It would be business as usual for the folks in Washington & business as usual for the rest of us as well.
Tuh hell wid all ah dem. Rhatid Politician dem. Deh is ALL wicked!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Wendy:
[qb]
I should ask what exactly do you mean by don't relate to you?
Are you saying because he is in a different income bracket he doesn't relate to you?
Are you saying because he lives in a bigger house than you he doesn't relate to you?
Are you saying because he was afforded millions to write a book he does not relate to you?
Well speaking fi my self dats not how mi categorize smaddy who caan relate to mi. Mista Clinton wok hard fi weh im accomplish an mi nat gwine envy im fi dat.
Unda his Nehemiah program that he implemented FOR BLACK MINORITIES I was able to buy my first home at age 28 by myself wid lickle packet change. It was Clinton's economic policies that afforded a lot of black people in the 90s to be able to get gov. grants to start college. It was his economic policies that kept me and many others earning a desent salary and jobs were being "shoobed" in my face lef to right cause di market was booming in the 90s. Caan seh dat dese days
It was his vision for the middle/lower class that made all those things happen. Chat bout.
BTW Mista Bush cut out nearly half a di pgram dem im put in in di 90s. [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by iluvportland:
[qb] Ahn how exactly did him do daht? Him gaw write book ahn trade stock and liv in miliion dallah house inna New York? Yes him can negotiate, mi will gi him daht, but after daht mi him don't relate tuh mi.
[/qb]
[qb] Ahn how exactly did him do daht? Him gaw write book ahn trade stock and liv in miliion dallah house inna New York? Yes him can negotiate, mi will gi him daht, but after daht mi him don't relate tuh mi.

Are you saying because he is in a different income bracket he doesn't relate to you?
Are you saying because he lives in a bigger house than you he doesn't relate to you?
Are you saying because he was afforded millions to write a book he does not relate to you?
Well speaking fi my self dats not how mi categorize smaddy who caan relate to mi. Mista Clinton wok hard fi weh im accomplish an mi nat gwine envy im fi dat.
Unda his Nehemiah program that he implemented FOR BLACK MINORITIES I was able to buy my first home at age 28 by myself wid lickle packet change. It was Clinton's economic policies that afforded a lot of black people in the 90s to be able to get gov. grants to start college. It was his economic policies that kept me and many others earning a desent salary and jobs were being "shoobed" in my face lef to right cause di market was booming in the 90s. Caan seh dat dese days

It was his vision for the middle/lower class that made all those things happen. Chat bout.
BTW Mista Bush cut out nearly half a di pgram dem im put in in di 90s. [/qb]
They don't drive in and out of my neighborhood, where black people get locked up b/c "they had three strikes" for drug violations. When they get sick, they get the best treatment immediately. People in my neighborhood have to call an ambulance first, then they may see a doctor, after they get the ride to the hospital.
Clinton sent dozens of troops to Semolia (someone correct that if I am wrong), when he went to England so he didn't have to fight.
I am not envious of non of the things that politicians have, I just wish they wouldn't speak to me (and other constituants) like we are dumb. Stop bickering amoung themselves over bull(&^$ that doesn't matter to the adverage Joe on the street.
The people in Washington only come to visit my state, when it is election time and after that I never see or hear from them again.
Wendy you got your job b/c you worked hard to get it. Clinton/Bush didn't help you with that?
You like myself bought your home (in our 20's), b/c you saved your money and worked hard to get it.
No matter who is in the white house, things on our (America's) street will be the same. No one notices that. Everyone is up in arms b/c we are in another country. If Bush didn't go to Iraq, this exchange wouldn't be taking place. It would be business as usual for the folks in Washington & business as usual for the rest of us as well.
Tuh hell wid all ah dem. Rhatid Politician dem. Deh is ALL wicked!!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]