Re: Ms Portmore - Wonderful World, Beautiful People
Tank you for taking the time to respond to my whole bag a question dem. Gyal, yu trang!
Yes, an mi back broad [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Anyways, here goes some nedder ones....
1. The gentleman you're planning to marry ( good sensible christian bwoy an all) had a past as a homosexual. Is this something you'd want to know? Please give reasons for your answer.
Bwoy oh bwoy...dis soun like a tough one...but if I am to marry this guy and spend the rest of my life with him, he should be able to trust me and tell me everything and anything. So what I would want to know is that he would trust me enough to tell me. Also, I heard someone say if you don't understand my past, you wont understand my praise - Yeah, I would wanna know...
2. How easy is it for you to say 'I'm sorry'??
Easy
3. Do you find it hard to juggle your daily activities? Does this affect your personal quiet time?
Sometimes - but I manage by God's grace assisting [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]ray: . Sometimes
4. What practical advice would you give to someone struggling with guilt?
"How do you handle the guilt of the past? Tell me how do you deal with the shame? And how can you smile while your heart has been broken and filled with pain? Just stand - when there's nothing left to do - just stand...after you've done all you can, just stand" - That just about sums it up. "Lingering guilt" is not a pretty thing cause even if you know u r forgiven, it's hard for u to forgive yourself but if u just square your shoulders and go through it, u will come out on top... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
5. Would you want to work with someone who has AIDS and is in the final stage of their existence?
Yes
6. We're doing a project now for children in two specific countries that are in need of help. Some of these children have suffered serious emotional and physical abuse. Would you adopt one? Reasons please, thank you.
I probably would. Mi haaat very tenda when it comes on to children and even though I've heard many stories, I don't think there is anything that true love cant conquer
7. As an only child, you realise our parents are both getting on in years and you feel they need life insurance. They differ. You may purchase it without their knowledge - which means you'll have to sign as them. What do you do and wamek?
Sit with them and have a long talk with them, show dem 2 tings, mek dem see where I am coming from, staat to bawl an pour out mi hawt, by the end of the conversation, they'll be convinced
8. How comfortable are you with eating out?
Out, in, around, up, down, as long as it's eating, I'm comfortable with it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
9. There's someone in your working area who constantly does NOT say good morning etc. How do you handle this?
Constantly say good morning to them
10. If my son (at 8) asks you (as an auntie) where babies come from, how do you advise him?
Tell him the truth - mommies go to the hospital and buy them and bring them home
11. If you were given the chance to time travel, which era would you visit? Which person would you most like to meet? As usual, wamek?
12. Are you a night person or a day person?
Depends on which day it is
13 Do you believe the month a person is born has anythign to do with what they become? How so?
No. Cause nutten nuh go soh
14. Do you believe in corporal punishment? Why?
What's your definition of corporal punishment?
15. Have you ever gone fishing?
No.
16. What 'camp spng' can you remember off the top of your head?
What is a spng?
17. What extra curricular activities were you involved in during your high school years?
Tracks, Softball
18. At what age would you allow your daughter to go on an unsupervised date? What are the factors affecting your decision?
I wont have any daughters
19. If you have the option to tell a lie to keep your manager from going to prison for life, where will (s)he end up?
Prison
20. Can you recall your most intimate moment with the Lord? What made it special?
Yes. Mi naah tell yu [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
21. Do you stay lgged on at nights? I hope you don't see this till the morning [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
No
PS - I have not yet reviewed your previous responses. Wanted to get these off my chest- or shoudl I say fingers?
May God bless you and keep you and cause His face to shine upon you and give you His peace. May this experience of being in the hot seat draw you even closer to Him.
Hang in there!
Tanks
Tank you for taking the time to respond to my whole bag a question dem. Gyal, yu trang!
Yes, an mi back broad [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Anyways, here goes some nedder ones....
1. The gentleman you're planning to marry ( good sensible christian bwoy an all) had a past as a homosexual. Is this something you'd want to know? Please give reasons for your answer.
Bwoy oh bwoy...dis soun like a tough one...but if I am to marry this guy and spend the rest of my life with him, he should be able to trust me and tell me everything and anything. So what I would want to know is that he would trust me enough to tell me. Also, I heard someone say if you don't understand my past, you wont understand my praise - Yeah, I would wanna know...
2. How easy is it for you to say 'I'm sorry'??
Easy
3. Do you find it hard to juggle your daily activities? Does this affect your personal quiet time?
Sometimes - but I manage by God's grace assisting [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]ray: . Sometimes
4. What practical advice would you give to someone struggling with guilt?
"How do you handle the guilt of the past? Tell me how do you deal with the shame? And how can you smile while your heart has been broken and filled with pain? Just stand - when there's nothing left to do - just stand...after you've done all you can, just stand" - That just about sums it up. "Lingering guilt" is not a pretty thing cause even if you know u r forgiven, it's hard for u to forgive yourself but if u just square your shoulders and go through it, u will come out on top... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
5. Would you want to work with someone who has AIDS and is in the final stage of their existence?
Yes
6. We're doing a project now for children in two specific countries that are in need of help. Some of these children have suffered serious emotional and physical abuse. Would you adopt one? Reasons please, thank you.
I probably would. Mi haaat very tenda when it comes on to children and even though I've heard many stories, I don't think there is anything that true love cant conquer
7. As an only child, you realise our parents are both getting on in years and you feel they need life insurance. They differ. You may purchase it without their knowledge - which means you'll have to sign as them. What do you do and wamek?
Sit with them and have a long talk with them, show dem 2 tings, mek dem see where I am coming from, staat to bawl an pour out mi hawt, by the end of the conversation, they'll be convinced
8. How comfortable are you with eating out?
Out, in, around, up, down, as long as it's eating, I'm comfortable with it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
9. There's someone in your working area who constantly does NOT say good morning etc. How do you handle this?
Constantly say good morning to them
10. If my son (at 8) asks you (as an auntie) where babies come from, how do you advise him?
Tell him the truth - mommies go to the hospital and buy them and bring them home
11. If you were given the chance to time travel, which era would you visit? Which person would you most like to meet? As usual, wamek?
12. Are you a night person or a day person?
Depends on which day it is
13 Do you believe the month a person is born has anythign to do with what they become? How so?
No. Cause nutten nuh go soh
14. Do you believe in corporal punishment? Why?
What's your definition of corporal punishment?
15. Have you ever gone fishing?
No.
16. What 'camp spng' can you remember off the top of your head?
What is a spng?
17. What extra curricular activities were you involved in during your high school years?
Tracks, Softball
18. At what age would you allow your daughter to go on an unsupervised date? What are the factors affecting your decision?
I wont have any daughters
19. If you have the option to tell a lie to keep your manager from going to prison for life, where will (s)he end up?
Prison
20. Can you recall your most intimate moment with the Lord? What made it special?
Yes. Mi naah tell yu [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
21. Do you stay lgged on at nights? I hope you don't see this till the morning [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
No
PS - I have not yet reviewed your previous responses. Wanted to get these off my chest- or shoudl I say fingers?
May God bless you and keep you and cause His face to shine upon you and give you His peace. May this experience of being in the hot seat draw you even closer to Him.
Hang in there!
Tanks
Cause yu know seh when it come to food i don't turn dung nutten but mi collar! lol