Originally posted by RichD:
[qb] it look good on that smug harper......rumour was yesterday dat a couple more were getting ready to jump [/qb]
believe it or not, i'm so ambivalent about all this that i'm assuming the safe policy of not taking sides. Stephen Harper is quite smug as you say, and im gwaan like him is in control of the fate of the country when him is just what the Trinis would call a little pissntail bwoy. but then, does Martin really deserve this break?
i'm looking forward to the no-confidence vote results today. and in the meantime, am vastly entertained by the reactions to Belinda's dance.
Originally posted by sagal:
[qb] Ms. Stronach has her own motives and I see the path that she is taking......I will just leave it as that! [/qb]
power. [/qb]
Yes, to become Prime Minister....she has taken some fast and easy steps up the government and corporate ladder. [/qb]
yeah, but she still has to get the vote from Canadians. I hear she's in big trouble with her constituents up in Newmarket. They're not happy about her turning coat.
Originally posted by mountaingal:
[qb]I hear she's in big trouble with her constituents up in Newmarket. They're not happy about her turning coat. [/qb]
Originally posted by mountaingal:
[qb] Nuhbaddy nuh ha nuttn fe seh bout blonde bombshell Belinda Stronach defect from the opposition to stand beside Prime Minister Paul Martin and thereby (probably) save his government from defeat - for which she gets rewarded with a cabinet post?
Ooman who date Clinton and who dem seh Hilary waan fite? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Ooman who, by her defection, left behind a heartbroken boyfriend, the deputy leader for the Conservatives? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
This is like a soap opera to rhatid....
New Human Resources Minister and former opposition glamour girl Belinda Stronach, with Canadian Prime Minister Paul Martin. [/qb]
Not sure whether your thread started first or mine but I have LOTS to say about it:
Anyway, mountaingal, I think this is only the second issue on which we have agreed since I arrived here on Board Lane....who said it wasn't possible [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Tropicana:
[qb]Anyway, mountaingal, I think this is only the second issue on which we have agreed since I arrived here on Board Lane....who said it wasn't possible [/qb]
mi nah tawk fi mountain [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] but you clearly see what you want to see.
Originally posted by SueSumba:
[qb] woah, tropicana has a whole notther spin on this [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [/qb]
i noticed. still trying to locate a picture of the jilted boyfriend (deputy opposition leader), who's flown home to Nova Scotia and is in seclusion, mending his broken heart. [/qb]
Man would I LOVE to try an experiment. Send him some letters and photos from some really hot looking Black women and see if him even fart pon any a dem. Serves him right. I am very happy he is suffering like this.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.