Yeah, if your country of residence doesn't have welfare service you can make use of, take the tracing and keep yourself quiet til you can do for yourself.
as my mother would say
PS: This depends if the support is a monetary one of course.
Originally posted by 777:
[qb] Inspired by B_P thread.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Women
who depend on men fe support..
Is not a pretty ting, when dem tek it trace you..
Any thoughts? [/qb]
define depend on men fe support..is it in general?
what if you are staying home looking after the kids. I don't really see thay as depending on the man..oono just fulfilling different roles in the relationship an oono depend pan each other in different ways
eta: not that it matters anyway..the cussing shouldn't take place either way
Originally posted by 777:
[qb] Inspired by B_P thread.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Women
who depend on men fe support..
Is not a pretty ting, when dem tek it trace you..
Any thoughts? [/qb]
cant stand di mampala man dem whey trace like gyal as soon as u an dem have a likkle problem.
if dishes waan wash an u noh waan do it, cuss bout dat. not di fact dat him buy u a chicken sandwich a burger king.
but a so farrin man stay it seems. dem noh know how fi treat women. tek everyting but the issue at hand cuss u.
If you no contribute nothing financially and one day dem ask yu fe do something and yu no een a de mood fe do it, dem call yu old lazy gyal and tek ei tell de werl.
I remember when growing up, one of my aunt's friends broke up with her common law husband of over 10 years. And when he left, he took everything. She was only left with the clothe on her back and no place to live.
She came over to see my aunt and talk about her problems and I was there at the time. After she left, I went back into the living room. And my aunt looked at me and said "Seet deh. Dats why ooman noh fe depend pon man."
out of curiosity, I asked "what happened to her aunty?"
she replied to me "So and so tek heveryting an lef her fe live pon roadside. Right now a kotch she a kotch a people yawd."
That lesson has been in my head since I was seven years old.
Donnika....what does mampala man mean??
I looked in the dictionary for mampala could not find it. I gleaned that the context you used it in was not complimentary. A wha dat mean?? checking to see if it is something I can use on mi steppuppa [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] when I cuss hout heem waspitnat
I depended on a man for support. When I met him, he made it clear that he did not take care of a woman. After we got to know each other and he learned how I was brought up, (none of the women in my family worked) he changed his views.
When we got married, he told me he would take care of all of the living expenses and I just had to buy the groceries, pay my bills (cell phone, pager, CC) and keep him happy. He never threw it up in my face until we were about to seperate and he wanted to get nasty. I simply reminded him that he was going to take care of me until one of us agreed to move out.
He did so, until he finally moved out and he only took the guest room furniture, one TV, a convection oven and his personal stuff. I had everything else that we had. He moved out after I found a job and was able to take care of myself.
I plan to be a housewife again if I remarry, but I also plan to keep my home based business going so that I will have some income coming in. Hopefully I'll marry another man who wants his wife at home. But of course, we will have to agree on it before the I Do's.
I am a stay home mother right now, for the first time since I moved out of my parents house at 18 I depend completly on someone else. I tell him I feel guilty for not working but he tells me my job is our little girl [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] I take care of all the household chores and 24/7 with a 2 1/2 month old and when baby allows I help with his buisness. I may not contribute monatarily to the household but I feel that I do a lot for our family
Yeah, if your country of residence doesn't have welfare service you can make use of, take the tracing and keep yourself quiet til you can do for yourself
me hear you...but..
Why de men dem cant just kep demselves quiet..
Why dem haffe talk bout it , when dem ticked off? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
women tek care of dem too, but most of the times, if it noh *financially reciprocated* is like seh dem is regarded as good fe nutten.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
And my aunt looked at me and said "Seet deh. Dats why ooman noh fe depend pon man."
U know me had a similar experience happen when me did young too....
and me member the same ting my madda tell me and my sister..
"Always mek sure seh u haffe something fe uself, cuz when a man haffe support u...him will tek it trace u !*..
Bwoy, me never feget dat enoh..
(of course, along with other things that she tell us as girls.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] )
no sevens, me believe say ooman must be independent too, but if a man spen likkle money pon har, should a man tek it cuss har?
from me know meself me push chroo pon me own, but dat noh mean say me expect fi pay pon date or any such ting. fawt! one time one farrin man remind me say him buy one $10 phone card fi me! can you imagine? him is nutten but a likkle gyal!
cheap eh! mi fren ova maryland get di surprise of har life when man wid posh cyar invite har out pon date. hear fi him idea of date: she fi come a him yawd mek him cook fi har. well since she noh know him well enough fi go a him yard, she suggest movies instead. hear my yute "no, movies and dinner would go over 20 bucks!"
she say "Donnika, farrin man cheap noh matter how dem sport". me come a farrin come confirm whey she say a true to rhatid!
dont get me wrong doah enoh, me meet atleast one guy here who just because me see sitten in a store whey look nice, him waan buy it. but de bawn nawt american men? cheeeeep!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.