Re: Short Story Competition 2008
<span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>i didn’t think I would ever see him again
but before my eyes
the love of my life
okay pull your self together sis
yep that’s him in front of you
get it together
he’s in front of me
and he’s not alone
do I say hey, hello, greetings, salutations, hi,
or strut my stuff
I decide on a quick nod
And a thoroughbred strut – like the award winning horses
Head high, spine tall - focused
And walk
So … do my usual thing
Hit the clubs,
Eat too much
Chat too much
IT’S HIM AGAIN
Why this vacation
Why now
Okay chill your hair has grown
No one knows you
Just creep and do your thing
Okay safe now
I am NOT trying to be found
Knock knock
Knock knock
Security
Yeah what
Someone to see you miss
Sure sure
Why now
Lawd
Hey bwoy
What’s up
Don’t you want to walk the beach
NO
Don’t you want to hear the music
I can hear it from here
Don’t you want to hear the tree frogs
NO NO NO
Let’s go and walk
And hear what we hear
Okay
And the stars are twinkling
And the moon is shining
And the earth is ripe
The sun rises once again - as always
And everything is all right with the world </span>
<span style='font-family: Fixedsys'>i didn’t think I would ever see him again
but before my eyes
the love of my life
okay pull your self together sis
yep that’s him in front of you
get it together
he’s in front of me
and he’s not alone
do I say hey, hello, greetings, salutations, hi,
or strut my stuff
I decide on a quick nod
And a thoroughbred strut – like the award winning horses
Head high, spine tall - focused
And walk
So … do my usual thing
Hit the clubs,
Eat too much
Chat too much
IT’S HIM AGAIN
Why this vacation
Why now
Okay chill your hair has grown
No one knows you
Just creep and do your thing
Okay safe now
I am NOT trying to be found
Knock knock
Knock knock
Security
Yeah what
Someone to see you miss
Sure sure
Why now
Lawd
Hey bwoy
What’s up
Don’t you want to walk the beach
NO
Don’t you want to hear the music
I can hear it from here
Don’t you want to hear the tree frogs
NO NO NO
Let’s go and walk
And hear what we hear
Okay
And the stars are twinkling
And the moon is shining
And the earth is ripe
The sun rises once again - as always
And everything is all right with the world </span>