Re: why do alot of jamaicans think all american are spoiled?
Thank you ILP...you beat me to it.
MrsCruz, when last you live in a house with dirt floor and only running water was a stand pipe in the back yard. Some people around this world work their A** off to live like that....AND they are happy with it. Americans are percieved as spoiled because even with what they have they still whine and complain bout things.
Originally posted by iluvportland:
[qb]
You CAN get food, water and shelter in this country if you have no money. That is why we have shelters. It may not be lavish, but it is available. Some countries do not have shelters or have shelters or hand outs. The are glad to to catch rain water in a bucket. [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by mrsbcruz:
[qb] yeah i have to work my a** off to pay my food and water bills if you dont have money here you do not have food and water its not free [/qb]
MrsCruz, when last you live in a house with dirt floor and only running water was a stand pipe in the back yard. Some people around this world work their A** off to live like that....AND they are happy with it. Americans are percieved as spoiled because even with what they have they still whine and complain bout things.
nuh bodda mention that I called cable company this weekend to complain...)