Inspired by Tropicana:
As Black men the church does not offer us solutions on how to live in this world. The church wants us to take things as they are and turn the other cheek.
Many sermons on Jon 3:16 too many sermons .
Too much talk no action.
Alot of fraud people, meaning so-called christians seh one ting an do anodda ting.
by the way this is not meant to bash anyone or the church
Just that we see alot of hipocrocies with the church. A Black mans needs are not met through the church. Alot of preching around the problem of black ppl. We have different needs to be met so yuh jus cyaan cum an seh Paul seh --> an den a suh it go.
We are after reality and we no longer see reality within the church, many of us find our spiritual needs else where.
As for me and a few friends we gather every now and then just to talk bout de bible an tings associated with it. We would never find such a deep conversation sometimes lasting tree and four hours in many churches that we once went to, or many ppl go.
We do our own studying not listening to a preacher who knows half the story and we teach each other. It is rare we find ourselves amongst women who want to converse on these levels, cause many are taught to listen to de pastor etc.
May times you'll even see "my pastor says"
And his word becomes the ALL.
I went to ONE meeting in Atlanta that totally blew mi mind away, here was a man preaching just like mi an mi breddrins talk when we get togeather but it was so mouch more in depth.
There were men an women there, yutes were there, the elderly were there. The locked and the unlocked.'
It was all about right knowledge--> through the bible.
If right knowledge is there the Black man will also be there--> This is God's plan.
Don' think for one minute that because you can't find the men at a certain function that it means they (black men)are not men of GOD.
If God is truly there truss mi, de Black man will be there too.
Now you should tek stock of where your going. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
As Black men the church does not offer us solutions on how to live in this world. The church wants us to take things as they are and turn the other cheek.
Many sermons on Jon 3:16 too many sermons .
Too much talk no action.
Alot of fraud people, meaning so-called christians seh one ting an do anodda ting.
by the way this is not meant to bash anyone or the church
Just that we see alot of hipocrocies with the church. A Black mans needs are not met through the church. Alot of preching around the problem of black ppl. We have different needs to be met so yuh jus cyaan cum an seh Paul seh --> an den a suh it go.
We are after reality and we no longer see reality within the church, many of us find our spiritual needs else where.
As for me and a few friends we gather every now and then just to talk bout de bible an tings associated with it. We would never find such a deep conversation sometimes lasting tree and four hours in many churches that we once went to, or many ppl go.
We do our own studying not listening to a preacher who knows half the story and we teach each other. It is rare we find ourselves amongst women who want to converse on these levels, cause many are taught to listen to de pastor etc.
May times you'll even see "my pastor says"

I went to ONE meeting in Atlanta that totally blew mi mind away, here was a man preaching just like mi an mi breddrins talk when we get togeather but it was so mouch more in depth.
There were men an women there, yutes were there, the elderly were there. The locked and the unlocked.'
It was all about right knowledge--> through the bible.
If right knowledge is there the Black man will also be there--> This is God's plan.
Don' think for one minute that because you can't find the men at a certain function that it means they (black men)are not men of GOD.
If God is truly there truss mi, de Black man will be there too.
Now you should tek stock of where your going. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]