Re: Negril - A New Year and a new life...in Negril with some pictures!
And don't be suprised if you see a familiar face next time you're down there! You will be stopping by the Negril area, won't you? God willing, I'll be in Likkle London by then.
Kimmy you gonna be there around March 5,6????
That's great. I told your mother that within two hours of you being in Jamaica you looked just like you belonged there. WHo woulda thought you would find your husband. Now what if you had never gone?
Yup, that's the rough estimate of when I'll be there. When exactly is your trip?
Yeah, I did feel like I belonged there, but really, who wouldn't?
Also - I meant to compliment you on that other story you wrote "The gem you passed by". That was SO beautiful! You make my crazy life look right purty, mama!
Kim
Have you ever seen Steel Magnolias? Do you remember the scene when Julia Roberts told Sally Field that she was going to have a baby against the doctor's advice?
She said...."Be happy for me Mama, I'd rather have a moment of happy than a life time of just ordinary", or something to that effect.
You have more guts and life in you than many of us on this board. That you took this leap of faith and a chance at a real life just amazes me.
I'm glad you liked the story, but if no one else knows, you know that there is not one made up thing about it, no fiction, I just made it sound more romantic than usual.
I will be in Negril march 5.,6, and the morning of the 7th, then it is off to Ochii.
Queen and Kim, I am so happy for both of you. Kim you have done something most of us dream about and sledom experience. Once I was faced with this decision and just could not take the leap of faith. You did it and I am so happy that you caught the brass ring. All women deserved to be loved and cherished.
Queen, how lucky are you to have a man love your daughter the way you know she deserves to be loved. We all want the knight on the white horse for our girls. You are blessed that your daughter has found hers. Isn't it a good feeling to see your womanchild happy and content with life. Love your story and the pictures. I wish I would have been there.
Sorry Marie, I can't, we're having computer problems, but I promise I will always identify myself as Kim until we get it straightened out.
Tanks Sista, as you can imagine, this has been a crazy year, and I appreciate all prayers.
Angie, it is too soon to be sure if either one of us has caught the brass ring. We are sure we did the right thing for us, but so are most people who stand in front of a preacher. We just decided that sometimes people know each other forever and still have a train wreck of a marriage, and we could hardly do any worse! Well, that and we adore each other.
And last (but not least) Marilyn - I already had a life of happy when I met Scotty, with countless special moments, that's what blows my mind about the whole thing. I had a REAL life, fulfilling job, family and friends that love me and that I love, dated when I felt like it, a little money to travel..... If that's what my whole life had been it would have been just fine with me. I just stumbled across somebody that sees things the same way I do at just the right time for both of us. That was the real miracle. Really, how many times in our lives do we meet really exceptional people, but it is just not the right time for us or for them? That's happened to me alot. Alright, enough philosophy. Goodnight all, and I hope my good luck rubs off on all of you. Sweet dreams.
Really, how many times in our lives do we meet really exceptional people, but it is just not the right time for us or for them? That's happened to me alot.
*SIGH* i know that's right
go head just ASK me how i know.....you are SO right to recognize that timing is, ok, maybe not eveyrthing, but it's certainly an important somthing..... Go Girl!
Originally posted by queenb:
[qb] Sorry Marie, I can't, we're having computer problems, but I promise I will always identify myself as Kim until we get it straightened out.
that sometimes people know each other forever and still have a train wreck of a marriage, and we could hardly do any worse! Well, that and we adore each other.
[/qb]
I was kidding !! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
I agree [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Congratulations and much happiness to you ((((Kim & Scotty ))))
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.