Re: Negril - A New Year and a new life...in Negril with some pictures!
You GO MamaB your island is calling you...through your daughters and grand daughter. She misses you!
QueenB congratulations...what a wonderful story. I wish Kim and hubby the best that life has to offer. Funny...when I saw them together in July I thought they had known each other for a long time...they just had that "click"...Guess thats why.
Originally posted by queenb:
My mother is a product of Jamaica. Her mother was from Devon in Manchester. She was last there when she was 4 years old. When Judi and I went to Jamaica for the first time in 1997, she drew us a map of where the homes that she remembered, and we found every last one! Sharp of mind and spirit,one day this December she told me "we should pool our money and buy a house here". Ya gotta love her.
QueenB congratulations...what a wonderful story. I wish Kim and hubby the best that life has to offer. Funny...when I saw them together in July I thought they had known each other for a long time...they just had that "click"...Guess thats why.

caw him fava mi Uncle Gosset pickney (pon mi fada side) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] so nuh panic,girl mi see de pichas an truss mi de bride an groom look like we ova here....enyhoe [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] .
) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] or the Sutherland's or deh big man deh inn Banana Board, mi favorite uncle (dem all still in Manchester or Mandeville).
) on the lovely wedding. They look really happy. I wish them many blessings for the future.