(I will add pics as they get developed, these are ones from my digital camera)So keep checking back!
Ah....finally, Christmas tree still up an everything, but I am outa here, heading to the airport for that LONG godawful flight from Seattle to Jamaica. I was quite dissappointed to find out the flight was full. Had really hope that with an overnight flight to get a three seat section to ourselves, but no luck. The 4+ hour flight from Seattle to Atlanta seemd to take alot longer. My son Kyle slept on and off, I tried to...but as tired as I was...no success. Just too damn uncomfortable.
We arrive in ATL and while waiting for our connecting flight I hear it....That OH SO WONDERFUL ring of Jamaican accents...I look behind me and it is the flight attendants for our Air JA flight. I feel warm just listening to them talk.
We board the plane and I have to say that this plane seems smaller that what I am used to. The leg room is alot less, my carry on would not even fit in between the seats to go on the floor...it has with every other airplane. THEN I find out the seats dont recline...WHAT??!!! Damn cheap Butch Stewart [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
As we start to taxi down the run way there it is again...that lovely accent...only this time it Capt. Ian Wilson, the pilot, I cant see what he looks like but with a voice like that...he must be heavenly!
Again, I try to sleep...no luck. By the end of the flight I am feeling like I have been up for days...I just feel awful when I fly. But as we approach Montego bay, I get that all too familiar feeling of excitement. "LOOK KYLE Theres Jamaica", I say as I catch the first glimpse of the coast line. Instantly my throat knots up and tears well up in my eyes. Kyle looks at me and says "Whats wrong Mommy", Nothing baby....nothing at all.
Our landing was smooth thanks to Capt Ian Wilson. I can finally see the excitement in Kyles eyes. "Mom is my Dad here to pick us up?" "He should be sweety" praying that he was
As we step off the plane, I turn my face to the sun...AHHHHH feels sooooo good. Kyles looks at me and says DANG its HOT. I laugh and think of Rebels trip report...her daughter said the same thing. As we descend the aluminum steps, it happens again, The tears just start to flow. Thank god for sun glasses. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Customs and immigration were a breeze. ONe of the benefits of arriving at 9:30AM. We were thru there and out in 20 minutes.
As we exit the airport, I look around for Babyfather...I dont see him. Please let him be there...please. I see a guy leaning against the wall...is that him? Funny how 2 1/2 years can make you question what someone looks like. Well if its him he doesnt recognize us either. Then I hear it...that familiar voice..."OY, babymodda"
Here he comes from across the parking lot, big grin on his face. We hug then he looks at Kyle and says "But wait, how de bwoy get so big?" He picks Kyle up and they hug...Kyle is a bit apprehensive, but responds none the less.
We get in the car and start the drive to Ochi. I sit in the front with the driver and BF and Kyle sit in the back. BF talks non stop...I laugh to myself because I can tell that Kyle is only understanding about 1/3 of what he is saying. Finally, after flying all night...I feel awake. I take in the views like its my first time.
We arrive In Ochi by noon and check into Chrisanns resort in Tower Isle...what a great place. The vibe instantly feels right.
Heres the view from the lobby looking out
Here is the view looking back, we had an upstairs room on the left...PERFECT!

With all the talk below of BF's body...heres a sneak peak for ya all! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

[Post title edited for filing purposes]
Ah....finally, Christmas tree still up an everything, but I am outa here, heading to the airport for that LONG godawful flight from Seattle to Jamaica. I was quite dissappointed to find out the flight was full. Had really hope that with an overnight flight to get a three seat section to ourselves, but no luck. The 4+ hour flight from Seattle to Atlanta seemd to take alot longer. My son Kyle slept on and off, I tried to...but as tired as I was...no success. Just too damn uncomfortable.
We arrive in ATL and while waiting for our connecting flight I hear it....That OH SO WONDERFUL ring of Jamaican accents...I look behind me and it is the flight attendants for our Air JA flight. I feel warm just listening to them talk.
We board the plane and I have to say that this plane seems smaller that what I am used to. The leg room is alot less, my carry on would not even fit in between the seats to go on the floor...it has with every other airplane. THEN I find out the seats dont recline...WHAT??!!! Damn cheap Butch Stewart [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
As we start to taxi down the run way there it is again...that lovely accent...only this time it Capt. Ian Wilson, the pilot, I cant see what he looks like but with a voice like that...he must be heavenly!
Again, I try to sleep...no luck. By the end of the flight I am feeling like I have been up for days...I just feel awful when I fly. But as we approach Montego bay, I get that all too familiar feeling of excitement. "LOOK KYLE Theres Jamaica", I say as I catch the first glimpse of the coast line. Instantly my throat knots up and tears well up in my eyes. Kyle looks at me and says "Whats wrong Mommy", Nothing baby....nothing at all.
Our landing was smooth thanks to Capt Ian Wilson. I can finally see the excitement in Kyles eyes. "Mom is my Dad here to pick us up?" "He should be sweety" praying that he was
As we step off the plane, I turn my face to the sun...AHHHHH feels sooooo good. Kyles looks at me and says DANG its HOT. I laugh and think of Rebels trip report...her daughter said the same thing. As we descend the aluminum steps, it happens again, The tears just start to flow. Thank god for sun glasses. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Customs and immigration were a breeze. ONe of the benefits of arriving at 9:30AM. We were thru there and out in 20 minutes.
As we exit the airport, I look around for Babyfather...I dont see him. Please let him be there...please. I see a guy leaning against the wall...is that him? Funny how 2 1/2 years can make you question what someone looks like. Well if its him he doesnt recognize us either. Then I hear it...that familiar voice..."OY, babymodda"
Here he comes from across the parking lot, big grin on his face. We hug then he looks at Kyle and says "But wait, how de bwoy get so big?" He picks Kyle up and they hug...Kyle is a bit apprehensive, but responds none the less.
We get in the car and start the drive to Ochi. I sit in the front with the driver and BF and Kyle sit in the back. BF talks non stop...I laugh to myself because I can tell that Kyle is only understanding about 1/3 of what he is saying. Finally, after flying all night...I feel awake. I take in the views like its my first time.
We arrive In Ochi by noon and check into Chrisanns resort in Tower Isle...what a great place. The vibe instantly feels right.
Heres the view from the lobby looking out
Here is the view looking back, we had an upstairs room on the left...PERFECT!
With all the talk below of BF's body...heres a sneak peak for ya all! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
[Post title edited for filing purposes]