Re: Negril/OchoRios - Trip #12 Revelations and Reconciliation
Originally posted by Marilyn:
[qb] Well somehow I missed mentioning the Ruins on Tuesday, but I didn't want to miss posting the pictures. The owner recogninzed me and waited on our table personally. He insisted that we were not eating enough. And of course...the little toothless singer sang to me with all the passion a 101 year old man can muster. Is God trying to tell me something????? [/qb]
oh and not to mention y'all had all left by the time they got to the good stuff - the Dollar Wine, **my** Fiesta riddim (hey classy hey classy) and Tek Buddy Gyal and all the rest o'Kartel - lordy thast dance floor was hot & nasty til 5 in the mornin.
Wednesday
Today is going to be a special day, only I don't know that when I wake up. We actually have no special plans..
We head to Fisherman's for breakfast with Andrew. I have been begging and begging the girls to do the one love trail with me, but them ain't hearing no exercise. I think I just whined and whined until they finally gave in.
At Fisherman's beach
"How far is this ----- waterfall Shirley asked?"
Come on just at little further.
They have some pictures to show you of the old fort along the way with it's cannons and such. I don't take pictures of that anymore because I havea million of them.
A little further down we run up on Miss Viola's African Roots room. This is a darling old lady to who has something for everything that ails you. Shirley wants sugar cane and Classy wants pineapple. The girls also get fresh cocnut wata.
Miss Viola's little grandson
Further on down the road we go with me playing tour guide and stating some of those droll facts the same way they do. The girls are cracking up. I am doing this to keep their mind off the walk, and Classy's mind off, repeat after me, THE HAIR, as it has the nerve to sprinkle off and on.
I take them to this little deserted strecth of beach that has never seen a cruise ship passenger/
Then to the waterfall
Lovely picture isn't it? But what you don't know is that in that hip pocket is Angie's cell phone she loaned Cathy, that will never see the light of day again. More on that later.
Cathy wondering how far the swim to Negril would be.
This little one was at the top of the hill when we came from the private beach.
and this would be MY prize winning shot that I hope will shut down Classy's strawberry daiguri shot. What say you?
We were assisted in all of this climbing and negotiating the falls by a nice rasta guy, who did wash the ladies feet when they got back to street level.
This was an unplanned and unexpected day treat, and I will let the ladies give you their comments.
I ain't gonna lurk
no mo no mo
I ain't gonna lurk no MO ! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
I just have to tell you Marilyn how great this report is and how beautiful these pictures are. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Thanks for sharing
Did I say that already?
Jah
Thank you. This is something that I truly love to do, and I have found it helps me with the post trip blues. I came in from the airport and started downlaoding pictures.
What you all don't know is that until I finish this report I am still on my trip.
Originally posted by sistacaf:
[qb] yah ats wha mi waan know too - sassy why you kissin you teet gurl????
< kissteet > like you ain't had ten sets o' twins and triplets winding dem boys down to the groun yuself, miss missy [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [/qb]
Originally posted by M:
[qb]
Originally posted by Marilyn:
[qb]I am a SUCKer for a man with his kid. [/qb]
I know the problem. I have got it bad.
Marilyn, I'm enjoying your report, especially all the photos of people. [/qb]
Well ya'll need to come to Charlotte cause I havent found a man yet down here with no kids!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Great report as always Miss Marilyn. My co-workers hate when you come back from a trip cause I never get any work done. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.