Re: Negril/OchoRios - Trip #12 Revelations and Reconciliation
So waterfall over we head back. Cathy has to stop back at Miss VIolas to get some tonic stuff she bought that promises to cure everything you ever had or will have.
I check my messages and I have one from Lady Z. She is up at skycastles waiting on us. We go back up to meet her. This vision in aqua blue and white ,rail thin (lord do you have NO mercy on poor me), gorgeous, cool, calm, mature and poised as a swan approaches me. She is the kind of woman who makes you feel like your slip is hanging and you have caliloo stuck in your teeth. From head to toe I cannot find a flaw.
I'm fumbling with my words all over myself trying to make her acquaintance. She is sizing me up with a cool distraction that makes me want to go back and enroll in elementary school again, cause I musta missed something.
We go to K-4 and kick it with the girls, but lady Z is just sort of in observation mode. She makes you wonder all the time what she must think of you. Man I hope she warms up.
We are of course HUNGRY, after all, we haven't eaten for at least a good 5 minutes. I want the girls to see Evitas, so as luck would have it J is around. We need a van now because there are too many of us.
At Evita's we take a few pics.
I'll have to download them at home later.
Anyway, we are sitting and talking and Lady Z is warming up.
Right around that time Angie calls and wants to know how my retirement party went. She is on her daily long drive from Macon to Atl. and bored. I start to tell her, and then think better still I should let Shirley do it as she is hilarious.
Marilyn, Classy, Shirley, Sassy, Cathy, Lady Z
See I don't look strange do I?
Just minutes before the disaster
Shirley starts in on the story and I start to laugh. Everyone does, she is TO GOOD. Finally I have laughed so hard I can't stop. You know the feeling. I try to get away from the table and not look at her, maybe I can catch my breath.
There has been a mysterious lady sitting in the far corner. She looks like a greek actress, and she is on her cell phone non-stop and shuffling papers. She is joined by a gentleman who she gives a good lecture. I assume he was late for thie appointment.
As Shirley continues I bend over the railing at Evitas to try to catch my breath and regain my composure. She got to some part of the story that started a new seizure in my stomach. Much to my embarrasment and shame my soup came from my stomach and went through my nostril and mouth at the same time. The last thing I remember is turning for a napkin to catch it.
From far far away, like down a wind tunnel or under water, I heard a soft gentle voice and other voices in the background. My head is spining and I feel weak. I sit bolt upright and I am looking at Turtle Beach Towers THROUGH the rails of Evita's from floor level.
The voice says "That's right , that's right, take deep breaths, I am checking your pulse now and it is strong, that is good that is good, I am a registered nurse and I am taking care of you now."
It is the chain smoking, cell phone using mystery lady from the corner.
They said I was only out a short time, but any space of time you miss from your life when you are not in control is scary.
She asked if I could stand and I shook my head no. I hear SHirley's voice telling Angie, "she's ok, she's awake."
"Here Marilyn, Angie insists on talking to you."
"Hi, yeah, I'm ok, yes I have a lump on my head.Yes I AM going out tomight too."
With that I stood straight up. If I don't they are not going to let me go the Jus Cheers, and IAM going to Just Cheers. To let them know that I have my senses about me I tell my startled waiter that it was the bill arriving that made me pass out.
They gave me some tea, and I thanked cell phones lady and everyone, and we walked back to SKycastles. Back up that mountain.
All I could think of was the fabulous Lady Z and what a bad first impression I must have made.
I am really glad you are okay, but I am laughing at you saying how you jumped up so you wouldn't be left behind on Jus Cheers night. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
OK what say me?
RE: the waterfalls photos.......
I say that shot of Miss Sassy- _asssss replaces that ole tiyad Jamaica calendar with that gyal in the wet t-shirt. This is the NEW JAMAICA CALENDAR girl.
Does she not look like the Living Water Goddess come down to grace us mere mortals?!
when i looked down at her from uppa top and saw that vision in the falling water i caught my breath, she is so beautiful, so fresh and natural, and so belongs there.
I also love the one of me under the falls. At that point I had not yet realized i forgot to take the phone out the secret lil phone pocket in them walking shorts....... DOH!!! I was still blissfully unaware that i had ruined my sista's phone that she had trusted me with...oops, my bad. thank goodness she was understanding and said ah, no problem, accidents happen! *whew*!
and p.s. I was not in fact thinking about Negril at the time, in fact i SO loved that beautiful walk and the jelly coconuts and sugarcane and Miss Viola and the falls and that lil pieca beach right there, it was truly lovely and a perfect fun and free spur of the moment outing with all of you. :love: [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Originally posted by Marilyn:
[qb]
What you all don't know is that until I finish this report I am still on my trip.
[/qb]
I hear you on this. That's how I felt when I wrote mine.
And how appropriate is this - I'm here at work checking up on your reports & our warehouse staff is cranking up the reggae! For once, I'm not ready to complain about the noise. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Originally posted by M:
[qb] How to warm up Lady Z:
[/qb]
Dang!! wish I had seen sumthing like that in Ja
*fannin miself*
I got a couple pix from evitas...as soon as I figure out how to post em, I will.
The margaritas there were AWWWWFUL!!
Marilyn, how ironic it was that the same woman we were watching an talking bout ended up being the one to come to the rescue AND she owned that shop y'all went to.
Lady Z goes back to her room to rest , and everybody comes to my room to "rest". This ends up being a comedy show with Shirley taking us over the days events. Primarily my event at Evitas. Why does this girl want to take the risk of making me laugh again????
Finally the girls all fall asleep in one little double bed. They some how find their own little space and no one moves. I am wide awake. Over the course of this week I have worn these three young ladies out. They cannot hang with me.
There is a knock on the door. Oh my God!!! It is Sassy's admirer from Fisherman's beach along with one of Classy's admirers. By this time, Classy has taken a little liking to someone special and is not the least bit interested in Mr. Fisherman's beach. Same with Sassy, and the man who likes her is not one to be trifled with.
Sassy's guy is on his way any minute, and Classy's is not far away. So once again...mama san has to handle things. I tell the girls not to get up and continue to play exhausted. I take the two Mr.'s out on the patio and while they smoke sliffs I drink champagne.
Suddenly Mr. Sassy looks up and says through a cloud of smoke. "what are you drinking."
"Champagne"
Puff of smoke, lean back in the chair, slow sexy voice, I'll take a glass of sham-pain too." puff of smoke, glance out at the view.
Ok I pop another bottle. Conversation....."so Marilyn, how do you think we two would fit into your world in your city?"
Well A, no one would probably even notice you, you have this baby face and you look so sweet and innocent. And B, where I live there are strong characters like you as well in certain segments of my city, whereas you are a force to be reckoned with ,you could still fit in.
Puff of smoke.....he liked that answer.
At a polite time I tell the gnetlemen that I need to rest before we go out as well, and escort them past the sleeping girls and to the door.
Mama San rocks.
The girls really are sleep, and soon it is time to get ready for Jus Cheers.
J picked us up to go to my FAVORTIE place Jus Cheers. This is where honey took me on our first date. On two bar stools there it all started. Now it is party central in St. Ann's bay.
We head for the bar and the ladies are checking out the vibe. Not much happening at first and Classy snaps "Is this all they are going to do just stand around all night." Uh oh trouble. I gotta make it happen.
I go out the the dance floor and along with a couple of the locals we start to dance. The selector pumps it up and all the girls join me, now everyone starts dancing. There is this one little old man who is truly doing his own thing, and LORD there's lady Shabba. Lady Z is groooving all on her own, and she can REALLY dance.
At some point in the evening Classy's dream date arrives, folds her in his arms and selfishly takes her away to have her all to himself. I turn around to see an utter look of happiness and contentment on her face and like a proud mother I am satisfied.
I know this young man and I approve of him 100%. I am pushing this as best I can.
He's foinnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeee
Miss Sassy has TWO suitors there and while one is prowling the perimeter of the party she is dancing with the other one in the center. She is really only interested in Mr. Perimeter, but likes to dance with Mr. Interior. I ain't mad at you girl...handle your business.
Shirley and Lady Z and I are free agents, and have a nice time until....Shirley doubles over in pain and cannot straighten up. An old injury flairs up and she literally has to be carried to the van.
Man what must Lady Z think of us. We are a mess.
Well we got in a good amount of party before this happened , so we take everyone safely home and call it a night.
The ladies love my Jus Cheers, especially Classy.
Sassy I hope you don't mind me teefing your pictures.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.