To have Nina`s market photos from a previous visit hanging in Redj`s kitchen is truly the compliment of compliments..so too Miloman`s National Geograhic suggestion...Yardy`s refreshing memories of the post office in Guanaboa Vale, St. Catherine. Kaz`s anxiety to be in Jamaica, the place she never been but will be soon, early 2005.
Yes, Nina sure pulls the strings to our hearts with her sensitivity and down to Earthedness reflected in her pics and comments.
Oh! The pictures are uniquely, Nina.
Re: Nina's Escape To Find Peace- A Photo Journey-part 1
Our Nina is definatly back!
Your pictures truly tell a thousand word and your words a million more!
So far I have only read 2pages of your report and can't wait to read the rest!
Thank you Nina!
Thanks for letting us hitch a ride with you to country today, and find out own Content. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
You have the talent for capturing not mearly images, but the essence of things. Please give my best regards to whomever in NY told you: "Nina, go take some pictures," !!!
Originally posted by BND1999:
[qb] [/qb]
I see you're wearing patriotic colors!
Originally posted by TeeTee:
[qb] He's in St Mary though so must be two Contents.
[/qb]
Hi TeeTee. When you coming to FL again?!?! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]ray:
There are five Content's in Jamaica.
One in Hanover.
One in Westmoreland.
One in St. Catherine near the Clarendon border.
One in St. Mary
And the one we're all in right now thanks to Nina's trip she's sharing with us!
[qb] Have I worn most of you out yet??? Maybe i should slow way down........... I havent gotten a darn thing done all day.. but this...
[/qb]
What are you saying,`bout wearing down?
Do you imagine how much joy you have put not only here, but to those people of Port Henderson fishing village. I can`t imagine how much they are waiting your return. You have carved a place in any where you go for those therein to cherish...to appreciate a person who thinks not of herself but of those who in their humble dwelling magnify a larger than life vaccum so many of us who live in Ivory Towers would love to come down to Earth and touch...yet you dweet so effortlessly...You are a person of the people, for the people, with the people.
Blessed to you and may your every breath blow us away.
Singing....Heaven, I'm in heaven, it's the lovely island of Jamaica...la la la la la la la la la la. Thank you Nina Bina...this is the perfect way to end my day.
Originally posted by yardy:
[qb]
Nina yuh noh how long I want one a dem pot yah [/qb]
I have 2 dutchies. One I *stole* at a market in Montego Bay in 1989. The lady was selling it for $65.00 and I told her that I saw it for $35.00...she said "OK...gi mi $32.00". [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] I didn't see it for $35.00
[qb] me and white beard
[/qb]
White Beard is a conspicuous charachter in Portmore...an avid turfite...he is seen at Caymanas Park on race days...Yes Nina...dat man is seen passing through nuff times.
OK, I just had the most wonderful journey. (((Nina))), thank you so much. You know I'm a big suck so you know I'm typing this with tears in my eyes. I miss my home so much.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.