Re: Nina's Escape To Find Peace- A Photo Journey-part 1

Nina's Escape To Find Peace- A Photo Journey-part 1
drawn back and forth.. between the backdrop... the the colors of the elaborately decorated shacks... and the folks that make up Port Henderson.... and appreciative that they made it easy for me to walk and take photos among them.....
it's always so important to respect the community.. and not to offend....when that happens... and sometimes it does... i stop... or move on..
My favorite!! Great pictures Nina...I hope you found some of what you longed for..Originally posted by BND1999:
[qb] Two of the men looking at the photos i gave them... white beard..the older gentleman.. he and i made friends.. so i have a lot of shots of him.... and he asked me to please come back
When i took this shot.. i did not notice he turned the photo around
[/qb]
((thanks Angie))
There is no quick cure in life... it's a cycle of events....lots of highs.. some bad lows.... all a part of being human... and feeling and caring deeply about things.....
But Yes there were many moments.. I felt on top of the world... or at great peace. and comfort.....
I continue on ... fortitude....
Giving the photos is so wonderful. That old man might give it to his children and when he passes they will have a way to remember him. That’s so kind of you.
Hay,wheres that hater of children, lets get him to look at the wonderful faces.
“Roses Sea products” priceless.
When I’m with Solomon on a trip, I just say..”This is a Nina trip” and he knows exactly what that means. He starts slowing down and stopping when I say.
Geo
Both of these men asked me to shoot their photos.. this first fellow really wanted to pose...
this other man.. followed me around the whole time.. he went up and back on his bike.. and said.. please take it when i get to you..(was planning to do that anyway)
[img]
I feel quite confident that you aren't boring a soul Nina!Originally posted by BND1999:
[qb] Have I worn most of you out yet??? Maybe i should slow way down........... I havent gotten a darn thing done all day.. but this...[/qb]
These are the kind of photos you have to take in....and come back to and come back to again...it's like you have to see them several times before you really see them.
Take a break and give me a ring! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]Originally posted by BND1999:
[qb][/qb]
(my bwoy ah try climb up pon dat bumpa...him betta watch himself)
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]