My last trip to Jamaica was between hurricanes Charlie and Ivan.
Things were a bit hairy after that trip, so I don't think I posted a report...
The details are too fuzzy to do a proper report, but I still have photos.
I had 3 glorious weeks in Treasure Beach. The first 2 weeks I stayed at my friend's family yard and Lord I wanna go home... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
The last week I shared Viking's house with Jamaica Dreamin. My favorite travellin pawdy!
Anyway, here goes...
At the end of our last trip in may, JD and I bought a lovely little piece of heaven in Treasure Beach. I didn't get any pics until August. It was partially cleared, but since we haven't started building yet, we haven't finished the clearing...
This is the back lane, our land is on the left and goes back as far as the fence post. This lane may eventually be our frontage. There's little else up there, but when other land is sold, the lanes will be arranged to best suit the layout of the lots.
This is looking in from the future front corner.
Looking from the back...
I tried to get into the far corner, but di macca jook mi foot an mi cyaan go no furdah dan dis!!
The pond in the distance is called Long Pond and it was just below flood stage when I took this picture. It never got close to our lot, so I hope we'll be ok in the future.
Things were a bit hairy after that trip, so I don't think I posted a report...
The details are too fuzzy to do a proper report, but I still have photos.
I had 3 glorious weeks in Treasure Beach. The first 2 weeks I stayed at my friend's family yard and Lord I wanna go home... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
The last week I shared Viking's house with Jamaica Dreamin. My favorite travellin pawdy!
Anyway, here goes...
At the end of our last trip in may, JD and I bought a lovely little piece of heaven in Treasure Beach. I didn't get any pics until August. It was partially cleared, but since we haven't started building yet, we haven't finished the clearing...
This is the back lane, our land is on the left and goes back as far as the fence post. This lane may eventually be our frontage. There's little else up there, but when other land is sold, the lanes will be arranged to best suit the layout of the lots.
This is looking in from the future front corner.
Looking from the back...
I tried to get into the far corner, but di macca jook mi foot an mi cyaan go no furdah dan dis!!
The pond in the distance is called Long Pond and it was just below flood stage when I took this picture. It never got close to our lot, so I hope we'll be ok in the future.