[img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] Hurry up wid di rest BB....
No problem. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] I am working my butt off on getting this thing finsihed. I have over 500 photographs to sort through, that is the most time consuming part.
Anybody know of a website that host free videos? I have a lot of small video clips from the trip that I would like to share as well.
I can see it now!!
30 days to write a 10 day report!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] wait... mi mean fi seh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Yuh doan nuh seh mi still deh pon JA time. It may tek more dan 30 days. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
go boundie go boundie go boundie.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
this had me cracking up too.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
[ QUOTE ] Friday, December 23, 2005
I ask red if he knows why I am wearing this particular jacket. I tell him that I wore the jacket in case I get lost. This way people will know where to send me. Finally, I get a smile out of him.
your first lines just make me smile and i know that i am gonna love your report and it has been great so far. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
love it .. keep it coming girl [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Oh great....here she goes keepin us in suspense already! Can you just PM me when you are done so I don't have to torture myself and keep checking to see if you posted anything every 10 minutes [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] I am loving the report already and if it is anything like your last with all the beautiful pictures then HURRY UP!!!!
After Red finished his 3rd patty we climbed back in the car. Finally, I thought, we are headed towards cool, breezy, quiet Mandeville. I slide into the backseat and adore that BiggerRed has nice BMW with leather seats. It was cool and comfortable in the car. Then I over hear BiggerRed tell Red that there is just 1 more stop to make. He wanted to throw a part for us later in the week, so we had to go pick up the alcohol. Normally, the mention of a party and alcohol would perk me right up, especially a party in our honor, to celebrate our marriage... however, this time it just made my heart fall and my head hurt. I was exhausted and just wanted to get situated. I caught Red's eye and I could tell he felt the same. All at once BiggerRed took note of this and said, in his very quick St. Elizabeth patois, "Nuh worry wi soon reach home." I laid my head back on the seat and waited in the car as BiggerRed picked up the wine.
Red driving his father car
Ok Whew [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] , I thought. Finally, on the way to Mandeville! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] Nope, wrong again. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] This time BiggerRed was going to get us to St. Elizabeth where Red and I would pick up Red's step mothers truck. Ok, whatever, just get me closer to home. I sit quietly in the back seat of the car while Red drives and BiggerRed tells me stories about Red's childhood. I laugh, having heard many of the stories before as told by Red. What a difference when BiggerRed tells them! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
A few hours later and we are pulling into a gas station where Red's step mother has left her truck for us. We climb in and start the drive to Mandeville together. BiggerRed and his wife were off to a party and weren't going to be in Mandeville at all, they were spending the night out. We would be alone in the big house on the hill. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
BigRed driving the truck
Let me tell you something. Going from a luxury BMW to this huge Nissan truck was a world of difference. All of sudden the roads were bumpier and it felt like we were off the road most of the time. The car ride woke me up a bit and I got my camera out and ready.
You're not in Jamaica if someone isn't overtaking someone else
Entering Bamboo Alley, 2.5 miles of Bamboo on the way to Mandeville
On the way to Mandeville from St Elizabeth, you go through Spur Tree. We decided to stop at one of our favorite jerk spots and get a bite to eat before we got to the house. I am so glad we did. It was delicious and hot like fyah!! The only way to eat Jerk in my opinion.
The Jerk Place over looking Spur Tree
Red enjoying as much Jerk pork as he could possible get in his mouth while I was busy snapping pictures
We made short work of that! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Another fan here.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70458-applaud.gif[/img] nice pace too!
Love the pictures,
your both beautiful people. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] yep.
Your tale of Air Jamaica suddenly makes me glad we flew Spirit Air, even though they managed to break a bottle of rum cream in each of our two checked bags on the way home (yes, the mess was everything you'd expect) and lost mine for two days.
I know that jerk place on Spur Tree!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] *sigh*
But next time you're in near Southfield on a Friday or Saturday... find Iver's jerk place for the best Jerk Pork EVER! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/notworthy.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.