This trip to Jamaica was supposed to be a solo trip with the old man to visit and catch up with my 90 year old grand pops, learn some final details of our family history and also acquire some real estate, what it turned into was so much more with unexpected twists and turns that I will not go into, and a re-ignition of my spiritual side.
Jah mek yah is a blessed country and I came to realize quite painfully that one’s life cannot be planned, scheduled and dictated to regardless of how we are tricked in America and elsewhere to believe we can control destiny. I lost sight of that and was reminded of this basic fact of life on this trip.
The picture quality will not be the best I purposely used a camera that was smaller than normal so the scenes are gritty and realistic like how they were initially at the moment, no posing for the camera here, the trade off in mega pixels is more than made up for the sheer rawness of the pics as I take you on my journey through Kingston and elsewhere enjoy.
Jah mek yah is a blessed country and I came to realize quite painfully that one’s life cannot be planned, scheduled and dictated to regardless of how we are tricked in America and elsewhere to believe we can control destiny. I lost sight of that and was reminded of this basic fact of life on this trip.
The picture quality will not be the best I purposely used a camera that was smaller than normal so the scenes are gritty and realistic like how they were initially at the moment, no posing for the camera here, the trade off in mega pixels is more than made up for the sheer rawness of the pics as I take you on my journey through Kingston and elsewhere enjoy.