Secretary Powell just this minute publically resigned from the Bush administration. Will Condelisa Rice step in his place?
Colin Powell Resigns!!!!!!!!!
Re: Colin Powell Resigns!!!!!!!!!
come now JKid, one thing u cannot ascribe to Colin, is that of his juss being a tokenOriginally posted by J-kid:
[qb] Because Bush feels him needs ah dark figure-head inna him administration [/qb]
i know a lot of people have called him this over the years, but that is due to ignorance, as in,lack of knowing the make up of the man, and being able to see the continuity in his stance over the years
he IS a man of integrity and having taken on a job tried to do it as it was HIS JOB to carrying out the policies of his boss
how many of us, go into a job with great expectations of using our skills etc ongle to find out that the company has some policies that r a likkle not to our liking
Colin has never been flamboyant in using his visibility in the way others of both races would have and have done, given the power he has
and yes, like others, I have been jaundiced enuff to cite the giving of the job as head of FCC to his son , as a result of having a high profile father, but then, underlying all that, said son had to pass thru a gauntlet to get the final approval, soooo
Hats off to mi fellow yaadie for having attributes that made two presidents from across the isle feel the need to have him in dem Cabinet..
and yes him is a yaadie, cause I have always been impressed wid wat he said in his book about the influence of the background that his Jamaican parents used in shaping him
his father telling him that the reason, said father wore a suit to work each day , although he was a janitor, was that said father did not allow his job to define how he , the father saw himself as a man and a human being...strong stuff when u think of the climate this man found himself in when he came to the States and how many must have derided this custom on his part, due to their misinterpretation
Well im did si di light lang time.. jus before di Iraq war. Im did si seh di people who im work fah and wid is a bunch a liads and evil satansOriginally posted by Tecky:
[qb] Him juss a see de light???
[/qb]
I have always said im shoulda tell dem fi stuff dem jab an lef lang time.
Mi noh too care weh Condaleeza en up eida .. shi a run roun a bi Bush lying mouth piece. Mi loose affa har
don't you think people should have known who was leaving before they voted.
this is like buying a used car displayed with nice rims. then when you go to pick up the car, the rims have been changed back to the clunkers it was dropped off with.
if I had pulled a lever for Bush I'd be a little bent.