• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DC
    replied
    Oh my, So sorry and saddened to learn of this. I was informed today and was directed to this thread, and I wanted to pay my respects also. My condolences to the family and friends who knew her well. As I read through the posts, I did not know her real name, but 'Grace' appears to be a the name that she actually lived and walked through in her interactions with those who knew her best. She was indeed 'grace' and 'gracious'.

Rest in peace Sweetssop! Layta...
    My prayers are with her family and friends..

(((Hello everyone....))))

Walk good!,
    Silent River

Leave a comment:

• Compry
    replied
    Funeral

The viewing and funeral will take place at Jerrett Funeral Home, 660 Kennedy Road, Scarborough Ontario, M1K 2B5. 416 266 4404. The viewing will be on Tuesday January 8th from 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. The Funeral will be held on Wednesday January 9th at 12 noon. The burial will follow at Queensville Cemetery, 20778 Leslie Street, New Market, Ontario.

The family would like to thank you for all your prayers and support through this very difficult time.

Leave a comment:

• annshan2
    replied
    I did also, she did email me to tell me thanks but she never went to WU as yet.

Originally posted by Wendy View Post
    Good evening

Following instructions posted by Peasie... I have made a donation this evening. Don't know if there is anything else I need to do but I used Nicky's email info so hopefully she gets notified.
    Thanks

Leave a comment:

• Wendy
    replied
    Good evening

Following instructions posted by Peasie... I have made a donation this evening. Don't know if there is anything else I need to do but I used Nicky's email info so hopefully she gets notified.
    Thanks

Leave a comment:

• kia027
    replied
    Originally posted by Peasie View Post
    That email address is correct, Ja-Kid. Here's what I did from the USA:
    1. Go to WesternUnion.com
    2. Set up an account with them (they required my email, address, telephone)
    3. Set up transfer of $--- amount to Nickoya James, Toronto, Ontario (that's all the information I was asked).
    4. Indicate that I want to transfer from my bank (no fee involved)
    5. Western Union then sent me an email with information on how to set up a Bill Pay (like your utilities bill) with my bank. That information included my account number with WU.
    6. Then from my bank's web site, I set up a normal transfer bill pay.

You can track the payment and collection via WU website.

I then sent Nickoya an email with some kind words about her mom as well as the WU tracking number and amount I sent.

Nicky replied thanking me and will let me know when she picks up the money.
    Thank you Peasie for documenting the steps. I did the same and am just waiting the confirmation with the WU tracking number to send to Nikki

Leave a comment:

• ILP
    replied
    Originally posted by ja-kid View Post
    Mi was trying fi use ah credit card instead ah wan Bank Account link. Is dat feasible?
    It is. According to WU's site...it is delivered same day (or later if you choose) and a fee.

Leave a comment:

• j-kid
    replied
    "Transfers sent Mon-Thurs by 9:30 p.m. CT to qualifying major metropolitan areas in the continential US will be delivered the next day. Transfers sent on Fridays by 9:30 p.m. CT to major metropolitan areas in the continential US will be delivered on Mondays. Transfers sent on Sat or Sun by 9:30 p.m. CT to qualifying major metropolitan areas in the continential US will be delivered on Tuesdays."

Leave a comment:

• Peasie
    replied
    Mi was trying fi use ah credit card instead ah wan Bank Account link. Is dat feasible?
    I'm sure it is.

Leave a comment:

• j-kid
    replied
    [*]Indicate that I want to transfer from my bank (no fee involved) [*]Western Union then sent me an email with information on how to set up a Bill Pay (like your utilities bill) with my bank. That information included my account number with WU.

Leave a comment:

• annshan2
    replied
    ok will do

Thanks for posting this, Kia.

Once I get home from work, I will send to Nicky via Western Union. If I do it online from my bank's Bill Pay option, there is no fee.

(((((Sweets children)))))

Leave a comment:

• MarieK
    replied
    Originally posted by Jazz View Post
    Nunya - thank you for thinking of me - you know I love you always...

(((((JAm.com)))
    Howdy do Jazz, u know seh mi did a try reach yuh and mi all call an wake up tuffback Fern. Mi glad fi see yuh cause mi did juss put awn mi shoes fi tek plane guh Mumbai fi guh walk up an dung and cawl out yuh name till mi fine yuh. You never get an opportunity in life to hear what someone really thinks about you but I remember some years ago during wan helleva long conversation wid Grace when mi tell har seh dem a wheel mi inna di doctor office mi haffi hang up now but she keep on a talk fi 30 mins (classic Grace), where she mentioned the support she has gotten from this board and how the discord affected her somewhat. She mentioned that there were some genuine people on this board and in her own words she said "Like Jazz, dat ooman can type hello an instantly mi buss out an a laff" in her own way she was saying she enjoyed your personality and that during some tough moments your jokes and cussin awf of ppl always humored her.

Leave a comment:

• CeaBee
    replied
    Thanks PZ.

Leave a comment:

• Peasie
    replied
    WU is asking fi ah postal code fi di pick-up office?

Also, is the email: [email protected], suppose tuh bi COM or CA?
    That email address is correct, Ja-Kid. Here's what I did from the USA:
    1. Go to WesternUnion.com
    2. Set up an account with them (they required my email, address, telephone)
    3. Set up transfer of $--- amount to Nickoya James, Toronto, Ontario (that's all the information I was asked).
    4. Indicate that I want to transfer from my bank (no fee involved)
    5. Western Union then sent me an email with information on how to set up a Bill Pay (like your utilities bill) with my bank. That information included my account number with WU.
    6. Then from my bank's web site, I set up a normal transfer bill pay.

You can track the payment and collection via WU website.

I then sent Nickoya an email with some kind words about her mom as well as the WU tracking number and amount I sent.

Nicky replied thanking me and will let me know when she picks up the money.
    Last edited by Peasie; 01-04-2013, 08:11 PM.

Leave a comment:

• blackberryrain
    replied
    This is such sad news. Grace was a real friend to me and helped to "prop me up" after my father's passing, many years ago. We had some good conversations, although we haven't spoken in quite some time. My sympathies to her family, especially to (((Bre Bre))). RIP (((Sweets))).

Leave a comment:

• CeaBee
    replied
    Thanks for posting this, Kia.

Once I get home from work, I will send to Nicky via Western Union. If I do it online from my bank's Bill Pay option, there is no fee.

(((((Sweets children)))))
    from Bank's bill pay to WU?

Leave a comment:

Working...