Rest In Peace Sweetssop
This is a sticky topic.
Oh my sweet Jesus - this is such a shock to me. I spoke to her on Monday for about an hour. I know that she has been ill but I am still in shock. I was just on my way home when I decided to look at JA.COM before I left the office and this is what I found. I missed her Happy New Year call yesterday but never thought anything was wrong.
The unexpected suddenness of death is gut wrenching, especially when it's a day ago you spoke with or had some type of contact with the individual. Undeniably Sweetsop had an impact, one way or the other, on several of you lives. I hope you guys keep her memory fresh in your hearts.
Originally posted by St_Bess View PostOh my sweet Jesus - this is such a shock to me. I spoke to her on Monday for about an hour. I know that she has been ill but I am still in shock. I was just on my way home when I decided to look at JA.COM before I left the office and this is what I found. I missed her Happy New Year call yesterday but never thought anything was wrong.
Thank you to those who posted pictures. It is so nice to see so many long missed boardlane peeps here in one place to pay our respects to Sweets. Ms. Portmore I am so sorry for your huge loss. Life sure can have a way of making you appreciate the good times.
I did not know Sweets had a son as well. I will keep her children and family in my prayers. I still can't believe that what seems like just a minute ago she was talking about being so hungry cause she hadn't eaten last year, in true Sweet's fashion. She is with her Sister and Family now, reunited in the glory of their loving arms. I guess it's up to the rest of us to keep on keepin on the best we can till it's our time.
This is the prayer I had printed at my Dad's service. It is known as the Native Prayer, with author uncertainty but attributed to Mary Elizabeth Frye
Do not stand at my grave and weep,
I am not there; I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow,
I am the diamond glints on snow,
I am the sun on ripened grain,
I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awaken in the morning’s hush
I am the swift uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circling flight.
I am the soft starlight at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry,
I am not there; I did not die.
Originally posted by Compry View PostHello everyone. As soon as funeral details become available, I will post it here.
May her soul rest in peace.
Such sad news! Haven't been able to log in for quite a while, but took a chance I might get in today. Sweets will certainly be missed by many. She left quite a mark. Continued prayers for her children, especially Bre.
Somebody pinch me and wake me up from this nightmareOriginally posted by RichD View PostRIP Sweetsop.
This is sad and shocking news.
R I P
Is juss last month mi talk to G an me cut di
conversation short and mi seh G mi wi call yuh back
Well. I never did call her back......Last edited by remo; 01-02-2013, 09:02 PM.
i'm still in shocked