Chat With Muna Heaven From NBC Television's The Apprentice
Hi Everyone,
Muna Heaven From NBC Television's The Apprentice will be joining us tomorrow for a forum chat. She will respond to questions posted here between 12:00 pm - 2:15 pm tomorrow. Please join us in welcoming her and please start posting your questions now.
Re: Chat With Muna Heaven From NBC Television's The Apprentice
Welcome to Jamaicans.com Ms. Heaven. We have been anticipating your visit for quite some time now. First I'd like to congratulate you for being chosen for The Apprentice and for your success on the show.
How has your life changed since appearing on The Apprentice? If you could live that part of your live over again, what would you do differently, if anything?
Again welcome and thank you in advance for your response.
Re: Chat With Muna Heaven From NBC Television's The Apprenti
good day wen yu cum. do you believe you were too nice fii win ann wat wood yu doo diffarantlee now dat yu add a chance fii tink bout wear yu went wrang?
Welcome to the board Ms Heaven [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
In what way has your experience on the apprentice opened up new paths for you both in your personal and work life?
In what ways has your jamaicaness been an advantage to you while living in the US? Conversely have you noticed where your jamaicaness has created any disadvantages?
What are your favorite parishes in Jamaica besides St Best? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
Unfortunately, I will be travelling when you are here but welcome to the board and congratulations on getting selected for the Apprentice.
There has been some controversy about most of the Black candidates:
- Omorosa was demonized
- IMHO Trump insulted Dr. Randall when he suggested he share the apprenticship with Rebecca
- once when Randall was in the boardroom on the other side of the table, Donald Trump sushed him and this disturbed some people including me
Do you feel that race has an impact on how people perceived you and how Donald Trump responds to candidates?
One other thing... a word of advice...not sure how long you have spent in North America. Never make the mistake you did on the show ask a White girl to make a choice between you (as a Black woman) and another White girl. 9/10, they will stick together and close ranks against the Black person or Jamaican. (I am Jamaican raised in Canada so I know this TOO well from experience). We had some discussion about this on the board too.
I was pleased to see that you made a stand as a Christian. Props to you for that. Yo handled yourself with dignity no matter what was thrwon at you. Props to you for that. Anyway, I am a HUGE fan and wish you all the best.
Yu related to Derek Heaven ?
What do you think the effect of two event horizons would have on each other ???
Do your wear tights or stockings ????
when you drive what is your favorite gear ????
Ever had a car crash that was your fault ?
what do you like with cous cous ???
Are you a merlot or temprillo type of person ???
Do your prefer Huck Finn or Tom Sawyer ?????? and why ???
where do you stand on the important issue of who is the better songster Dennis or gregory ????
why am I asking you any thing ????
If you left your body to science what research would you prefer they do on it ????
Who is your favorite country singer ??????
Why dem ah interview yu ???? Mi neva hear bout yu? Yu inna flim or pan TV in Kanada ???? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dance01.gif[/img]
I have never watched the apprentice in all the years it has been on TV. You were the one who caused me to tune in for the very first time.
I know that due to all the editing, what we end up seeing on our screens is just a fraction of all that has occurred. I was wondering however, if in retrospect you thought you should have been a little more aggressive in your body language. You almost struck me as being a little too reserved for Mr Trump to really take notice of you. Again, perhaps the editing gave me that perception.
1. Since so many people have been saying just "how nice you were on the show", would you say that they have a good idea of who who really are, or did you just play one on TV?
2. At what point in the "show" did you think - "I don't think that this is really for ME, but I ain't no quitter, therefore...?
3. WHAT were you looking at, in that picture, and did anyone one else see it/them?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have never watched the apprentice in all the years it has been on TV. You were the one who caused me to tune in for the very first time.
same here. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
What made you decide to do audition for the show?
Do you think that there were stereotypes about you that were already formed and if so, how did you make an effort to dispel them.
Hello Ms. Heaven:
Which, if any of your fellow contestants impressed you?
I think the lady that won seemed like a good choice. If it wasn't going to be you I would have chose her as well I think. I also thought the Asian gentleman who made it to the final two was deserving. I think his name was James.
Have you stayed in touch with any of them?
P.S. I loved the part on the show when you and your team had to move outside and found the big mess the other team had left for you. I can't remember exactly what you said but it was something along the lines of "Jamaica may be a poor country but the people are clean" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.