Re: Corrupt Police comes clean
LETTER OF THE DAY - Confession sets stage to 'clean up our house'
published: Thursday | December 28, 2006
The Editor, Sir:
Please allow us to express gratitude to you for the courageous reporting of the policeman's confession. It is time for the healing of our land and that must begin with truth in order for justice to prevail.
The Truth and Reconciliation Commission of South Africa has inspired many across the world to seek the same relief from guilt and shame. It has inspired some of our own people of good conscience to call for such an expression of the making of a righteous nation. Without help from the policy makers, God is pricking people's consciences to make confession so that they can be free of the burden of guilt that wickedness and corruption impose upon the human psyche.
As you have begun by this very courageous article to set the stage for us to clean up our house, Jamaica must now see this as a first step to the healing of us all and make the way for every 'jack man' to come clean and make restitution. In this way we can start over and build a nation exalted by righteousness instead of continuing to live in one disgraced by corruption.
This is a move of God that has spurred this confession, because only God's spirit can move us to rid ourselves of the burden of a guilty conscience, through confession, repentance and restitution.
May God continue to bless your medium as you by your reporting inspire us to take the uncompomising paths confessing and righting the wrongs we have done as a precursor to fulfilling our demand for justice. It is the way to rescue our nation from the wicked perversion of the 'infama yuh fi dead' mentality which is in direct contravention to the laws of natural justice. It is the way to save 'Jamaica land we love' in 2007 and preserve our generations "so that Jamaica may under God, increase in beauty, fellowship and prosperity and play her part in advancing the welfare of the whole human race."
Thank you once again for this revolution of righteousness in our media. What a wonderful New Year's gift of hope to our beloved land!
I am, etc.,
YVONNE O. COKE
[email protected]
Founder/Managing Director
Hands Across Jamaica For Righteousness
14-1/2 Half-Way Tree Road
Kingston 5
Via Go-Jamaica
LETTER OF THE DAY - Confession sets stage to 'clean up our house'
published: Thursday | December 28, 2006
The Editor, Sir:
Please allow us to express gratitude to you for the courageous reporting of the policeman's confession. It is time for the healing of our land and that must begin with truth in order for justice to prevail.
The Truth and Reconciliation Commission of South Africa has inspired many across the world to seek the same relief from guilt and shame. It has inspired some of our own people of good conscience to call for such an expression of the making of a righteous nation. Without help from the policy makers, God is pricking people's consciences to make confession so that they can be free of the burden of guilt that wickedness and corruption impose upon the human psyche.
As you have begun by this very courageous article to set the stage for us to clean up our house, Jamaica must now see this as a first step to the healing of us all and make the way for every 'jack man' to come clean and make restitution. In this way we can start over and build a nation exalted by righteousness instead of continuing to live in one disgraced by corruption.
This is a move of God that has spurred this confession, because only God's spirit can move us to rid ourselves of the burden of a guilty conscience, through confession, repentance and restitution.
May God continue to bless your medium as you by your reporting inspire us to take the uncompomising paths confessing and righting the wrongs we have done as a precursor to fulfilling our demand for justice. It is the way to rescue our nation from the wicked perversion of the 'infama yuh fi dead' mentality which is in direct contravention to the laws of natural justice. It is the way to save 'Jamaica land we love' in 2007 and preserve our generations "so that Jamaica may under God, increase in beauty, fellowship and prosperity and play her part in advancing the welfare of the whole human race."
Thank you once again for this revolution of righteousness in our media. What a wonderful New Year's gift of hope to our beloved land!
I am, etc.,
YVONNE O. COKE
[email protected]
Founder/Managing Director
Hands Across Jamaica For Righteousness
14-1/2 Half-Way Tree Road
Kingston 5
Via Go-Jamaica