PNP Election Vids on YouTube
Re: PNP Election Vids on YouTube
Yep, she knowes what she is doing ,and with the 1980 Socialist/Communist Comrades back in the part and now in charge of the party, more of this is expected. God help my Country
Copy from the Observer:-
The murder of the JLP worker yesterday increased tension in the already politically-charged constituency where several acts of violence have been reported in the current general elections campaign.
At the same time, Opposition Leader Bruce Golding has written to Prime Minister Portia Simpson, threatening to withdraw from any further bipartisan talks involving her People's National Party (PNP) general secretary Donald Buchanan.
Golding's letter comes after earlier expressing umbrage against Buchanan's comments at a PNP rally that false accusations were being made by the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) that its motorcade had come under gun attack at Brandon Hill in West Rural St Andrew.
An undated photo of Sanjay Ebanks, the Jamaica Labour Party worker who was killed Thursday minutes after he closed the South-East St Andrew constituency office of JLP candidate Joan Gordon-Webley. He died in hospital yesterday morning.
"I happened to have been there when the shots were fired. I saw with my own eyes the gashes of fire which emanated from the hillside the moment the shots rang out. So concerned for my own safety were the protective service officers assigned to me that they placed a bullet-proof vest on me. Is Mr Buchanan calling me a liar?" said Golding in his letter to Simpson Miller.
The opposition leader labelled Buchanan as "indisciplined" and "uncontrollable" and said he had taken an oath of silence on the issue so as not to incite anger among
his supporters.
Last week Friday, the leadership of both major political parties met and agreed to be exemplary in their conduct during the campaign for the August 27 general elections, especially during the delivery of platform speeches.
During a visit yesterday by a JLP delegation to the home of the slain South-East St Andrew JLP worker, Golding questioned whether the political code of conduct and an agreement that candidates refrain from inciting ill-feeling on political platforms was meaningless.
"I am concerned about the ineffectiveness of those structures to deal with matters like these. Those structures are not working," Golding told reporters.
"Portia must rein in Mr Buchanan. He must be publicly reprimanded. Mr Buchanan's statements are inciting and Mrs Simpson Miller, if she is to demonstrate the strength of her leadership, must reign in Mr Buchanan," he added.
Gordon-Webley was yesterday visibly shaken as she reflected on the murder of Ebanks. "He was very, very reliable. The man was so meticulous in the way he carried out his duties. You could eat off the floor in that office the way he kept it clean," said Gordon-Webley, on the verge of tears.
Ebanks' sister, Sandra, was too grief-stricken to talk and moaned continuously. His father, Odlyn, was also saddened but could not hide his anger.
"All I know a lot of people going dead for it because the 'John Crow' dem kill mi son and him was not a bad boy," the elder Ebanks said.
Golding, however, urged opposition supporters in the area to refrain from any acts of reprisal. "Despite the anger nobody must take part in any form of retaliation," Golding told them.
Member of parliament for the constituency, Maxine Henry-Wilson, also condemned the incident and expressed her condolences to Ebanks' relatives.
"The recent flare-up of violence in this constituency is not only most distressing, but demands the strongest possible condemnation," Henry-Wilson said in a press release.
Meanwhile, the Peace Management Initiative called for political representatives to display maturity during the election campaign.
"The PMI expresses grave concern at the escalation of violence in communities that have been trying to rid themselves of their history of political violence and divisiveness. It therefore calls on political representatives to exercise their leadership role in reducing tensions by adopting less strident political statements and employing forms of campaigning less likely to incite violence," a statement from the PMI said.
The PMI proposed that an urgent meeting be held with the four parliamentary candidates in Eastern St Andrew and South-East St Andrew constituencies to help reduce the political clashes in that section of the city.
Meanwhile, a Jamaica Labour Party rally which was planned for tonight at Deanery Road in the constituency has been cancelled as a result of Ebanks' murder, Gordon- Webley told the Observer.
Woodford Park has been a hotbed of political tension since a Toyota Coaster bus transporting JLP supporters to a conference was shot up last month. Four persons were shot and injured.
Gordon-Webley also reported this week that she was shot at when she attempted to tour sections of Fourth Avenue in Vineyard Town.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wardob</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"All I know a lot of people going dead for it because the 'John Crow' dem kill mi son and him was not a bad boy," the elder Ebanks said.
Golding, however, urged opposition supporters in the </div></div>
Blood for Blood and Fiyah Fi Fiyah!
Jack Mandora mi nuh choose none!
Anyway forward to the question.
PNP vids.....well not exactly but they might lay a claim to these. Enjoy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbAHoKv46UI&NR=1 (my favourite)
http://youtube.com/watch?v=ckqvgPQfyDY (Sistah P is our Madda)
http://youtube.com/watch?v=bxLE2crpFA4 (Lection Day Announcemant)
http://youtube.com/watch?v=nfjXKYspagQ (Cutty Ranks, very good, one of the best on u-tube)
http://youtube.com/watch?v=YZv6sGqCsVs (Ras Astor Black, shilling for tyhe proposed DreadLocked-Retirement Gates)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Most of these have no relation to the PNP farce of a campaign. </div></div>
Well it just proves my point don't it?
Get serious, man,
I've looked at a handful of both the JLP and PNP ads and they are total, total political garbage.
Worse, Jamaicans like U.S. people jump and sing and chant and at these3 political rallies as if they mean something.
Worse yet is that in both countries both peoples actually BELIEVE that voting in the opposition will bring about change in the way things are done, in the way people live. After one party has ruled for 8-10 years and things haven't changed, well of course the opposition will come up with all sorts of problems that haven't been addressed by the party in power in order to get elected.
What damned foolishness.
After 47 years of rule by these people, what makes anyone think that they have any intention of changing anything serious
"Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me"
Step back and look how stupid that all looks.
The PNP and the JLP both have the same interests and those interests are in maintaining the status quo, the way things are now.
If you believe any of them, any of the ads, if you think there is a penny's worth of difference between what the two parties stand for, shame on you.
And I'm talking to the people of the United States as well as the people of Jamaica.
There are much better things to do with your time than to listen to, watch the lies of the politricians.
Vote "none of the above".
You know Johnny; for sometime now you have been going on with the stupid, fantasy conjured up in your mind, a nonsensical crusade for Cuba to be use as an example for the rest of the world, I don’t know my friend if and when you will ever wake up and see your crusade is useless.
We will decide which of the lesser evil to lead our Country, wrong or right the decision will be ours base on what we want.
Since you don’t have a vote in Ja. Are you funding your communist Bro. Trevor Munroe?
[quote= Wardob]Woodford Park has been a hotbed of political tension since a Toyota Coaster bus transporting JLP supporters to a conference was shot up last month. Four persons were shot and injured.[quote]
How convenient it is for the Observer to continue to print this story even after t subsicuent reports confirmed that the shots were fired on the police, in reaction to what they stated was shots comming from the coaster bus carrying JLP supporters.
That is why people are so cinical about the news to the point when after the whole furor about Trafigura,they couldn't get any traction from the majority.
I love freedom of the press.Even when it is the freedoms of those who own the press it represents.
What is the use of winning if it will cost more to benefit from it than if you had lost?
the world has changed quite drastically,and those who are using the pold strategy to deal with it is in for a very rude awakenning.
One thingit jas been changed by the ppeople at the bottom more than those who still think they have the reogns.
The new paradigm is about human capital. Any strategy that dooes noit plan for adequate compensation for this is an exercise in fantacy.
Mark my word.
Just look at the might of the great US arnament in Iraq,and Afghanistan, Us in Haiti,the Isreali forces in and recent Lebanese force in Lebanon.
When people are convinced that therer are no other option,they will not care if all is lost.
I wonder if those who have so much to loose, are willing to put it up against those with nothing to loose?
That is what is involved in the politics of today.
Or maybe they are under estimating th eeffect of people with no hopes!There is a lot to learn from them.
!
[quote=Dr.Dudd][quote= Wardob]Woodford Park has been a hotbed of political tension since a Toyota Coaster bus transporting JLP supporters to a conference was shot up last month. Four persons were shot and injured.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
How convenient it is for the Observer to continue to print this story even after t subsicuent reports confirmed that the shots were fired on the police, in reaction to what they stated was shots comming from the coaster bus carrying JLP supporters. </div></div>
You are a liar!
One Policeman claimed he was traveling behind the bus, shot were fired from the bus and he return fire on the bus.
There has been no investigation, otherwise this cop surely would have been in trouble!
So a police officer that was travelling behind the bus,reported that he fired shots at this bus, in reaction to shots being fired from within it. And onscene the witnessed claimed that the shots were not fired by the area residents,but the news media continue to print the unsubstantiate dstory and I brought this up and it becomes a lie??
OK what you say you are again??
Other than being so desperate to see the back of the PNP, what else do you look forward to?
One more thing....Do you callk all who you disagree with a LIAR in real life too??