Chastising with the sting of the scorpion
published: Saturday | June 4, 2005
Hartley Neita, Contributor
LAST TUESDAY, a lady for whom I have a lot of respect gave me a tongue-lashing for four flights in an elevator about my advocacy for the resumption of the cat-o-nine. In language that was elegant, she described me as a wicked prehistoric man, ending with a swipe that was the unkindest cut of all.
She blazed at me. "It is because of your generation which resorted to cruel and inhumane methods of punishment in your time that has led to the chaos and violence being heaped on the society today."
published: Saturday | June 4, 2005
Hartley Neita, Contributor
LAST TUESDAY, a lady for whom I have a lot of respect gave me a tongue-lashing for four flights in an elevator about my advocacy for the resumption of the cat-o-nine. In language that was elegant, she described me as a wicked prehistoric man, ending with a swipe that was the unkindest cut of all.
She blazed at me. "It is because of your generation which resorted to cruel and inhumane methods of punishment in your time that has led to the chaos and violence being heaped on the society today."
...in the days of the nines, people did ongle fraid a duppy, now ppl noh fraid a duppy noh more, dem fraid a gun and gunman/gunwoomaan..naah leff hout di ooman dem neida..in the days of the nines the recidivism rate of criminals was LOW!!..agen nat saying that it cozzing a di 'nines..mi juss a put two and two togeddah to mek a nuymbah.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Last but nat least, mi did hear seh, when smaddie tasted the cat-o-nines dem nevah commit anadda crime, the unfortunate recipients seh dem all ** dem pants, some a dem beg the judge fi more time rather a jail than the cat..what is it about the cat? Mi noh know, mi nat fi brutality, mi fraid dem might cat the wrong person..but mi a tell yuh. if wi think things did bad innah dem days...wha bout now?
bring back the nines? Forget bout a jail cell of scorpions..ie long tongue women!!