Re: Death rate in Jamaica Vs Death rate in Iraq
What`s the significance of sending them to the shop Richd. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Originally posted by RichD:
[qb]
One of the most telling comments i even heard was on a call in show in jamaica when a man from mountain view in expailing the situation said " round yah if yuh a nuh murderer dem sen yu go shop" so perkins asked him if he was a murderer his reply " no but my brother is so mi safe".... [/qb]
[qb]
Originally posted by neutral:
[qb] This makes for frightening reading,$700 million alone treating violent related injuries,money that could have been diverted to more needy causes like education if Jamaican males werent so violent towards each other.
That is a very violent society,I cant imagine the despair, especially in the more volatile inner city ghettos of Kingston,must be extremely difficult trying to raise children,wondering everyday if they`re coming home. [/qb]
[qb] This makes for frightening reading,$700 million alone treating violent related injuries,money that could have been diverted to more needy causes like education if Jamaican males werent so violent towards each other.
That is a very violent society,I cant imagine the despair, especially in the more volatile inner city ghettos of Kingston,must be extremely difficult trying to raise children,wondering everyday if they`re coming home. [/qb]