Re: CD ROM not reading....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Littleman</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PDB_Again</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would you believe, that the (please forgive I don't know the tech terms) wire from the DVD Rom Drive was not connected to where it was supposed to be???

Das why de sittn wouldn read. I realized that after installing the new DVD Burner and after it wouldn't read I went in and checked again. Thank God Him gimme likkle sense. I'm now reinstalling XP. </div></div>
Littleman says:
<span style="color: #660000">So, you were messing around with the <span style="font-style: italic">innards</span> of your computer, that's what caused it???</span> </div></div>
PDB seh (
):
No man. It's not my computer. I went in and found out that, this is why de ting wan't workin.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Littleman</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PDB_Again</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Would you believe, that the (please forgive I don't know the tech terms) wire from the DVD Rom Drive was not connected to where it was supposed to be???

Das why de sittn wouldn read. I realized that after installing the new DVD Burner and after it wouldn't read I went in and checked again. Thank God Him gimme likkle sense. I'm now reinstalling XP. </div></div>
Littleman says:
<span style="color: #660000">So, you were messing around with the <span style="font-style: italic">innards</span> of your computer, that's what caused it???</span> </div></div>
PDB seh (
):No man. It's not my computer. I went in and found out that, this is why de ting wan't workin.
. Thats what happens when a man with limited knowledge decides he is going to fix that funny noise coming from inside his computer without taking it to someone who actually knows what they are doing.