Re: ur cellphone and u...how has it changed ur living
I had my cell phone for about 10 years, ever since the big bag phones, eek!
I was on a calling plan with free incoming calls, and more minutes than I could ever use, and I used it A LOT....
Well, last summer the reception seemed to go bad and since I could hardly use it from home anymore I called to put the cell phone on a little "vacation", a small charge a month to keep my same plan, but the phone is not active.
At first I missed it plenty, but now? I am not sure I'll ever activate the thing again. I don't like talking on the phone, generally speaking. I leave my computer online so my homephone can't ring and check my voicemail once in awhile to make sure I am not missing anything important. He he, alot of times people email me to tell me to get offline so they can call, LOL!
I am a phone junkie! I'm young, what can I say [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
I got my first cellphone freshman year in college. At that time I did not NEED one, but everyone had one so why shouldn't I? I yapped on it so much the bill skyrocketed and that was it. When I really needed one junior to senior year I could not afford it. I finally got one several months after leaving school and starting the workforce.
Due to my schedule I'm hardly home so people can reach me that way. I was tired of missing calls at home and my siblings not relaying important messages. I also work at nights, so it's good to have just in case I have car trouble or other emergencies on my way to work. The other day the power went out on my block for 2 hours, not even the house phones were working. My cell phone saved the day
Almost all my friends have cell phones, so yes it has affected the little social life I have in good and bad ways. As far as using up minutes, 2 words TEXT MESSAGES [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] . Now I need to stop putting off on getting a headset, as I think holding the phone to my head for so long is affecting my brain
Originally posted by UG:
[qb] Now I need to stop putting off on getting a headset, as I think holding the phone to my head for so long is affecting my brain [/qb]
Tap blame di cellphone .. a di crack a mash up yuh brain [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
The inventor of the cellphone is still alive ofcourse. Did you know it’s a black man too? He is in his late 50s and he did an interview with Essence magazines a few yrs back and the article was very interesting.
I had to laugh because he was complaining that he never intended his invention to be so annoying. He claimed he would love to take the train and not hear people yapping when he is trying to sleep. He is proud of his contribution to modern technology though. He is quick to also point out that he laid the foundation and he is not to be blamed for the added features such s walkie talkie, speakerphone, annoying ring tone etc [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
Wish I could find the article on line. He was cracking me up. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Personally I don't live on my phone ..I have only 400 weekday minutes for the month and I barely scrape dat. Now hubby im in a league by himself wid di chatting pan di phone I could neva share minutes wid him. No braba!
I have 2 cellphones one given to me by my job and one which is mine that i use for personal calls...
I am lost without my phones...
a cell phone is ESSENTIAL for me because I am a mother and if somethign to should happen to the little one I need to KNOW IMMEDIATELY!
it's also the only way I can keep in touch with certain long distance friends as I call when I am driving home... once i hit the door forget it I don;t have time to speak on the phone.
The work one mi coulda do widout as dem ongle use dat fe gimme more wuk
dat deh wan nevva ring an have good news pan de end ah it
I think the cellphone was one of the BEST things ever invented...
the home phone now mi rarely talk pan dat... do moas ah mi talking pan de road - hoem time id just that... hometime.
Originally posted by Jazz:
[qb]
it's also the only way I can keep in touch with certain long distance friends as I call when I am driving home... . [/qb]
I wanda weh mi fit into dat ..cause mi still a wait pan certain smaddy fi call mi .. but yuh tink mi a fuss.. naah man mi cool wid it.. :verymad:
Originally posted by Wendy:
[qb]
Originally posted by Jazz:
[qb]
it's also the only way I can keep in touch with certain long distance friends as I call when I am driving home... . [/qb]
I wanda weh mi fit into dat ..cause mi still a wait pan certain smaddy fi call mi .. but yuh tink mi a fuss.. naah man mi cool wid it.. :verymad: [/qb]
((((WENDY)))))) stay close by de phone dis eveling mi ah go call yuh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
I like my cell because of the free long distance. My family is all over the place, and now we talk more than ever. Plus I know how much my phone bill will be ahead of time. When I used to pay long distance, opening the phone bill was an adventure.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.