Re: Repair or Replace
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Pressed F12
Selected IDE-CD ROM drive (i was thinking this would make the PC boot from the CD ROM drive instead of the Hard Disk)
Yuh sure ah F12 put fi yuh PC inna CMOS? Usually F2, F1, F3, or Delete button
It is not enough to just enable di CD drive in CMOS, yuh haffi manually move the CD player up to the top of the stack, as the first boot device, or it will default to the HD with winXP pan ie.
You must also SAVE the changes, before getting out of CMOS and rebooting.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Pressed F12
Selected IDE-CD ROM drive (i was thinking this would make the PC boot from the CD ROM drive instead of the Hard Disk)
Yuh sure ah F12 put fi yuh PC inna CMOS? Usually F2, F1, F3, or Delete button
It is not enough to just enable di CD drive in CMOS, yuh haffi manually move the CD player up to the top of the stack, as the first boot device, or it will default to the HD with winXP pan ie.
You must also SAVE the changes, before getting out of CMOS and rebooting.