Re: Share your toys...
If I am correct, I don't believe iTouch or iPhone can do handwriting recognition / conversion, at least not yet very well? The N810 does extremely well.
It is also very functional for taking notes in various forms, keyboard, with stylus, thumbs, or actually converting, your writing to text, as well as, writing and storing in picture form just like it would looks on a piece of lined writing paper. It does other things, but that is the main reason I purchased the unit, as very capable and compact writing tablet, for meetings, and other venues. Wanted to stop having to write my info twice after taking notes on paper, if i need to put it in electronic form, or search for any info in my previous, or much older notes.
And yes it does some things similar to the iTouch, but this is a functioning computer, not just a fancy expensive gadget.
If I am correct, I don't believe iTouch or iPhone can do handwriting recognition / conversion, at least not yet very well? The N810 does extremely well.
It is also very functional for taking notes in various forms, keyboard, with stylus, thumbs, or actually converting, your writing to text, as well as, writing and storing in picture form just like it would looks on a piece of lined writing paper. It does other things, but that is the main reason I purchased the unit, as very capable and compact writing tablet, for meetings, and other venues. Wanted to stop having to write my info twice after taking notes on paper, if i need to put it in electronic form, or search for any info in my previous, or much older notes.
And yes it does some things similar to the iTouch, but this is a functioning computer, not just a fancy expensive gadget.
nuttin else out deh cyan touch it