<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes Marielle or you can red flag it so it turns red for you to return to it to answer it later.
But sometimes all 2 weeks go by an mi nuh return to it </div></div>
Oh, yea, right, red flags.....
When I see one of them in my inbox (that I red-flagged myself), I get another sinking feeling of "More to-do list"!!
Who said technology would simplify our lives, eh?!!
Yesterday, it was revealed that 10,000+ Hotmail accounts were compromised and all of the usernames and passwords of these accounts were posted online. It was a major security and scam issue, but it was thought to only affect Hotmail users.
Unfortunately, Hotmail was only the beginning. Google (Google) has now confirmed that thousands of Gmail (Gmail) accounts were compromised by an “industry-wide phishing scheme.” According to the BBC, the login data of over 30,000 Hotmail, Gmail, Yahoo, AOL, Comcast, and Earthlink accounts have been posted online.
Google’s already taken action on the list, forcing password resets on the affected accounts. They also stress that it’s not a breach of security, but the result of certain users falling for phishing scams. The lists of emails have been removed from the web, but many scammers have surely downloaded these compromised lists by now.
Remember to protect your email accounts: change passwords frequently, check for any odd behavior, and never use the same password on multiple web apps.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.